Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2003, 11:58 AM
jseput jseput is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default PT 24MIX system bugs (seached found nada)

Hi all, just moved and upgraded my system to 5.1.3, I seem to be having a problem with the 888/24 interface wondering if anyone could help.

The core card tests fine, all the outputs work fine except for 1 and 2, one nothing comes out of it, and two is distorted. The levels seem fine on the display..

any ideas?

Also, does anyone here run the MOTU PCI324 card and a Mix system in the same machine? I'm getting clock errors with the MOTU piece when having the MIX card in at the same time. This happens on a G4 dual 1.25 mirror box.

Thanks in advance
John
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-26-2003, 03:34 PM
Peter Duemmler Peter Duemmler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Neuwied, Germany
Posts: 771
Default Re: PT 24MIX system bugs (seached found nada)

Open the interface and check whether the connector of the DA-board sits tight.
I had a similar problem some time ago.

Peter
__________________
http://www.merlinsound.de
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2003, 07:13 AM
frenchman frenchman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 500
Default Re: PT 24MIX system bugs (seached found nada)

Quote:
Also, does anyone here run the MOTU PCI324 card and a Mix system in the same machine? I'm getting clock errors with the MOTU piece when having the MIX card in at the same time.
Not surprising, both systems work by taking control of the PCI bus in a very strong way. This is why there are so many hardware compatibility issues with Pro tools. Never dared trying it myself...

Maybe if you inactivate all but two I/O channels in the PCI324 console you might lower its PCI bandwith needs ?

good luck
__________________
Mark Haliday
Engineer, Producer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2003, 02:58 PM
jseput jseput is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default Re: PT 24MIX system bugs (seached found nada)

Well I opened up the 888 and re-seated all the cables. Still getting nothing out of channel one and distorted sound out of two. The rest are fine...
Anyone else? Any ideas
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11.1.2 on Mountain Lion bugs bugs bugs. command+f, elastic audio, discoloration farmfresh Pro Tools 11 21 05-01-2014 07:21 PM
24mix system DAE with logic pro 7 on OS 10.39 ollywood Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-17-2005 02:32 PM
do/will 6.7 sessions open on a 6.4 24MIX system? drewcilla Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-08-2004 08:18 AM
Recording light for protools 24mix system? nicoTAV Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 01-30-2004 01:30 PM
Plugins with 24mix plus system Slypolk General Discussion 3 07-28-1999 12:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com