Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2011, 12:09 PM
DukeDiddy89 DukeDiddy89 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 4
Default Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

hey guys wats up, i hav a mac pc and my brother has a windows pc, i bought windows le 7 and it cam with an installation disc for each, amac and a disc for xp! i wanted to kno if we cud use the installation discs for our corresponding pcs with the same authorization code????? plz let me kno
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2011, 12:57 PM
caruso7r caruso7r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 842
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

uea.
__________________
John
Pro Tools 12.5
Macbook Pro & Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2011, 02:15 PM
DukeDiddy89 DukeDiddy89 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brooklyn
Posts: 4
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

what if im selling both discs to different ppl, is the authorization code good still for both parties since its diff os???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2011, 09:58 AM
bbain bbain is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

Sigh . . . Why is it so much effort to read the license:

This is the license from PT8, I don't have one for PT7 handy, but I would be surprised if it's different {Emphasis added]:

1.1. Device license. You may install one copy of the software on one hardware device for your internal business use or your own personal enjoyment. The software may only be used by one person at time, unless you have purchased licenses for additional users.
1.2. Individual user license. You may install one or more copies of the software on hardware devices within your internal computer network for your internal use. The software may only be used by individuals for whom you have purchased a license. Multiple users may not share a single license.

Also, when you activate the code, Avid keeps track of the activation, and doesn't let you use the same S/N to activate twice.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2011, 10:29 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

Yes, you can load the software on as many computers as you like but it will only run with the hardware attached. With PT9, it needs the i-Lok in order to run.

In order to run on more than one computer at the same time, you need more than one license.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2011, 10:37 AM
henno henno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

i always wondered about this ...


what if want to run my v7.4 on on emac and v8.0.3 on another, does any firmware update on the hardware (003) make the hardware incompatable,, on the v7?

I never tried it but I always wondered.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2011, 12:46 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: Cueing Mac and Xp pro tools le 7! plz read

The hardware should run on both.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From MAc to PC: ADR Cueing software and soundminer gsilbers Post - Surround - Video 5 11-10-2011 10:42 AM
Invalid authorization code when cueing up Pro Tools chicelia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-26-2010 09:33 AM
Cueing ProTools tracks. jaman4fun VENUE Live Sound Systems 4 10-27-2009 07:09 AM
ADR - cueing-beeps... clusterer Post - Surround - Video 29 02-17-2006 05:52 AM
Cueing Headphone Mixes - how?? mixit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 12-20-2004 05:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com