Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2011, 04:30 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 505
Default How to move view to start or end of selection

Any knows how to move your view to the start or end of a selection?

Boe
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2011, 04:42 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 505
Default Re: How to move view to start or end of selection

Sorry - found it myself
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2011, 02:00 PM
The Egg The Egg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Just outside the beltway.
Posts: 146
Default Re: How to move view to start or end of selection

Arrow left to view beginning, arrow right to view end.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2011, 02:37 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: How to move view to start or end of selection

Or Option-left/right arrow on your console.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-09-2011, 12:39 AM
tj_davies tj_davies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,220
Default Re: How to move view to start or end of selection

Or Q / W

Timothy
__________________
G5 10.13.6
PT Ultimate 2019.12.0
www.pearls-music.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-09-2011, 12:48 AM
Boe Larsen Boe Larsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 505
Default Re: How to move view to start or end of selection

Even better Timothy. Thanks.
__________________
Boe Larsen
Producer
www.millfactory.dk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Map jog wheel to move edit selection up and down? studioj11 Artist Series 5 11-15-2013 12:31 PM
Move Edit Selection Not Working! Help!! Monk Pro Tools 10 5 05-28-2013 07:51 PM
How to punch a selection but start playback before the selection... shotgunndunn macOS 1 01-19-2012 04:45 PM
Move selection only - not region ergalthema 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 05-02-2010 07:08 PM
"Move Selection" key command LK7 Tips & Tricks 2 03-19-2007 08:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com