Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2016, 11:49 AM
Righty27 Righty27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,029
Default Arturia V Collection 5

https://www.arturia.com/products/ana...ction/overview

FYI, with new instruments ... and it looks like GUIs updated for modern display resolutions - not sure if existing users get these or if upgrade required?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2016, 02:51 PM
briaboy briaboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 372
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Existing users have to pay for the upgrade. But I only want one or maybe two of the new VIs....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2016, 05:03 PM
briaboy briaboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 372
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

I'm sure the individual instruments will come down in price occasionally...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2016, 09:03 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,425
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Upgrade for users/owners of VC4 is $199 US and as of now no one seems to be discounting this, not even Audio Deluxe. And if you go to the Arturia site it's the same price as AD. I'll wait until it comes down in price later this year.

There's a few things I like right away - the Synclavier and the Rhodes 73. Not sure about the Farfisa as the demos I've heard of it kinda suck which is uncool; I used to play one back in the day and it had cool sounds the demos don't seem to show that the emulation has. I also like the re-sizable gui's. Now I can see what I'm adjusting on the CS80 and Jupiter 8.

What I don't like right away - no bass pedals on the B3 emulation.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-20-2016, 09:16 AM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 547
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

I snatched it up yesterday and loaded it but haven't tried them yet.
I did the $199 upgrade to get the new instruments also but I think if you login to your Arturia account you can upgrade individual plugins for $9.99 till July 1st. And I think you can upgrade previous collections for $99.
But if you want the new instruments you have to pay $199.
Hopefully they are stable with PT. I have some issues in the past because the plugs were so resource intensive.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.12 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-20-2016, 09:33 AM
Gemylon's Avatar
Gemylon Gemylon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 819
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Both AudioDeluxe and PluginDiscounts did a better offer yesterday - $ 168 +

Today they both offer the same price as Arturia themselves - $ 199.-
But they give you an extra $ 30.- voucher if you buy from them ...


Think I'll pass ...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-20-2016, 09:35 AM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 547
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gemylon View Post
Both AudioDeluxe and PluginDiscounts did a better offer yesterday - $ 168 +

Today they both offer the same price as Arturia themselves - $ 199.-
But they give you an extra $ 30.- voucher if you buy from them ...


Think I'll pass ...
If it wasn't for the 24 month equal payments on my Sweetwater card I would of passed also.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.12 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-20-2016, 09:44 AM
briaboy briaboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 372
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

If you have Analog Lab, you can upgrade to Analog Lab 2 for free. That way you can get some patches/samples of the new instruments. Not ideal if you want the full solo instrument but it's something...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-20-2016, 07:34 PM
Seafoam_Green's Avatar
Seafoam_Green Seafoam_Green is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bali - Indonesia
Posts: 793
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by 29CountsNY View Post
but I think if you login to your Arturia account you can upgrade individual plugins for $9.99 till July 1st.
And I think you can upgrade previous collections for $99.
But if you want the new instruments you have to pay $199.


I Am confused guys

This morning when checking my personal voucher offer in My Arturia account - I can only see a $249 OFFER when added to my cart ?


This disappoints me as I already own ...,

- V Collection 4 ...., plus ...,
- FOUR extra individually purchased synths (that were not in V collection 4 , but are now included in Version 5)


As I am reading it from Arturia ....,
- My offer is $50 more expensive than what you guys are reporting , AND there has been no rebate offered in consideration for my other 4 instruments which I purchased separately. I don't understand how this can be ?
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 Native * Slate Raven MTi-1 Version 3.3.0 * AVID MBox3 Pro * OSX Mojave 10.14.6 * MAC PRO (late 2013) * 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 * 64 GB Ram 1866 MHz DDR * AMD FirePro D300 2048Mb * Lacie LBD 1TB Thunderbolt 2 PCiE * Blackmagic Multidock Thunderbolt2 (Broken !!! - shyte support from Blackmagic Singapore > A-Holes) * Samsung SSD's 850 Pro * WD Black HDD's

Last edited by Seafoam_Green; 05-20-2016 at 07:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2016, 08:10 PM
briaboy briaboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York City
Posts: 372
Default Re: Arturia V Collection 5

Which 4 instruments in 5 were not included in 4 (apart from the new ones obviously)?

bb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting my Arturia V-Collection to show up in PT 12? TonyFlyingSquirrel Pro Tools 12 11 03-27-2015 01:55 PM
Arturia V Collection 4 musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 13 01-01-2015 02:04 PM
Arturia V Collection 3 Siegfried Meier Pro Tools 10 8 02-09-2013 10:54 AM
FS: Arturia V Collection 3 w/eLicenser ejwells Buy & Sell 2 01-02-2013 12:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com