Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Old 10-23-2001, 04:51 PM

Default To every mixers out there...=)

Just wondering if any of u that have done a mix internaly in protools and with some outboard stuff...can u tell us which songs it is so we have something to listen to? Just to see how good it can get in the protools envirement without any analogue console...I'm a mixer engineer myself, and will probebly set up a protools mix-studio with all the tdmstuff that i can get with lots of outboard and of course a procontrol...So should i go for it??? [img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
Old 10-24-2001, 06:48 AM

Default Re: To every mixers out there...=)

Yes.

I've produced and mixed in Pro Tools these cuts:

LFO - Every Other Time
Mandy Moore - Crush
Willa Ford - Did You Understand That

Hope that helps
Old 10-24-2001, 11:24 PM

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by Produceher:
Yes.

I've produced and mixed in Pro Tools these cuts:

LFO - Every Other Time
Mandy Moore - Crush

Hope that helps
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Are you Shep or Kenny ? Great stuff and congratulations on the cuts !!!!!

DennisB,

You can hear one of my cuts on the "Kiss of the Dragon" soundtrack, a tune called "Adore You", recorded and mixed in Pro Tools.

Rob Hoffman
Old 10-25-2001, 12:33 AM

I'm Kenny and I'm going to the store today to buy your CD.
Old 10-25-2001, 02:33 AM

Yesterday i listened (from an AUDIOCASSETTE copied to PT) to a song that i made 10 years ago just mixing with a Mackie CR 1602 with a Lexiverb and a Digitech sfx.

Well it sounded better than my latest PTmixplus songs in terms of spread, low end, space and ... pleasure....

i was deceived
Old 10-25-2001, 10:16 AM