Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-09-2016, 03:50 PM
Bunglespice Bunglespice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mckinney
Posts: 14
Default PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

I'm currently a PT 12 user without too many problems but wanted to go back and open several old sessions so I downloaded PT10 so I could access my old RTAS plugs, however every time I attempt to start the program it freezes when loading the AirFrequencyShifter plug and I get the following error:
Could not complete your request because Access violation occurred, unable to read location 0x00000008.
I've looked everywhere on the net to figure out how to uninstall the plug and haven't had any luck. I found it in common files and deleted it but PT still looks for it and freezes it up.
Any suggestions?

My setup is:
- Avid-approved HP PTZ420 Workstation 16gb RAM
- 2 Profire 2626 together
- Windows 7 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-09-2016, 04:06 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,011
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

What happens when you create an empty session and insert frequency shifter ?
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-09-2016, 05:05 PM
Bunglespice Bunglespice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mckinney
Posts: 14
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

Unfortunately, I can't get to that point, it freezes while loading - I don't even get to the point of choosing a new or pre-existing session.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-2016, 08:00 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,011
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

You can't create an empty session?

Pressing the N key while loading an older session will make it open with all plugins deactivated. Then you can abate one by one manually leaving the problematic ones out or replace them with something else.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2016, 05:11 PM
Bunglespice Bunglespice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mckinney
Posts: 14
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

Correct, can't start an empty session either. It crashes before it full loads the program, far before I choose a new or existing session.

How can I uninstall AirFrequencyShifter?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-11-2016, 04:55 AM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,011
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

Go to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins and remove the AAX

That shouldn't happen tho, did you tried to reinstall Pro Tools and the effect bundle?
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools 2018
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-11-2016, 08:25 AM
Bunglespice Bunglespice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mckinney
Posts: 14
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

I did a full uninstall and reinstall of PT10, but not the effects bundle, I'll give that a shot and report back in two weeks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-11-2016, 09:11 AM
Bunglespice Bunglespice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Mckinney
Posts: 14
Default Re: PT 10 freeze with AirFrequencyShifter

Actually I'll report back now. Worked great, you're awesome. I appreciate you taking the time to help.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeze by name, Freeze by nature Carl Kolchak Pro Tools 12 5 01-09-2016 09:34 AM
PT 11 - Freeze/Unfreeze/Freeze mbahnmil Pro Tools 11 4 09-10-2013 06:57 PM
Pro Tools 10 HD (Cursor Freeze/Playback Freeze) vinlance Pro Tools 10 1 07-13-2013 11:40 AM
9.0.1 freeze rivetheadsound Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 03-05-2011 07:13 PM
Pro Tools freeze / DAE freeze hnbike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-31-2010 08:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com