Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2020, 11:04 PM
maccattack maccattack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 59
Default Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

The latest MacOS update came out over the weekend but im yet to instal it. Wondering first if anyone has already done so and if there are any issues with PT2020 that you know of...?
__________________
PT 2020.5 & Logic Pro X

SPL Crimson

Mac Catalina 10.15.5
Mac (Retina 4K, 21.5-inch, 2019)
3 GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5
16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2020, 02:39 PM
kenny1 kenny1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 83
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2020, 03:18 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,195
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

No issues here
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2020, 04:15 PM
rinky rinky is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NorCal
Posts: 244
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

All good here.
__________________
PT Ultimate 2020.9
PT HDX
MacPro 7,1
16 Core
96 GB ram
OS X Catalina 10.15.7
Somehow, musicians are now technicians!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2020, 09:15 PM
freakhouse freakhouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 62
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

No issues so far


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2020, 10:32 AM
auratone auratone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Holland , Lelystad
Posts: 18
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

All good
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2020, 04:18 PM
francois francois is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 831
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

__________________
PT 2020 ultimate -HDX1- OSX 10.15- MacPro 7.1
- D-command 24-Trinnov Dmon
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-15-2020, 12:11 PM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 791
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

Upped all the way from Yosemite, and PT 12.4 to PT 2020.9.1...except for some plugins that were never verified for anything past Yosemite, it's been really good...
But, I did a fresh install of 10.15.7 to a fresh formatted disk and went incrementally from there.

One caveat to be aware of is any hardware/firmware issues going forward. I use UAD on the front end of Ultimate, and HAD to update the firmware for it before it would run in Catalina. That may be more of the issue of coming all the way from Yosemite. I wanted to go back and forth between Catalina and Yosemite for a while by keeping them on separate disks and switching the boot, but after I upgraded the firmware UAD wouldn't run on Yosemite. So far it hasn't proved to be a problem at all.
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1, E5-2690 V2 10 core 3.0G, 32gig 1866 memory, 512G PCIe system drive, 2 1T data drives in Thunderbolt enclosure, macOS 10.15.7, Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9.1, Twin Raven MTi's, Apollo 8 TB, 2 UAD2 Satellite Octo Thunderbolt, RME ADI-4 DD, Neve 5012, 5043, Bricasti M7, 2 PCM 92's, M350, DynAudio BM6 MK 3, BM14S, a bunch of cool mics...1 damned iLok2.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-15-2020, 02:01 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,288
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

Updated from Mojave, no issues here!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-16-2020, 10:11 AM
brianjanthony's Avatar
brianjanthony brianjanthony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA USA
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Anyone running 10.15.7 yet?

I am on Sierra. Afraid of how many apple carts I will turn over if I upgrade. Or even if I can upgrade (I have a 5.1 souped up Cheese Grater).
__________________
Brian
www.brianjanthony.com
MacPro 6 core 3.46 Cheese Grater
HDX and HD NATIVE
48 gig Ram
PT 2018.3.
Sierra
192 IO and 96 IO

TDM user way back. PT user since 98.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual Boot 10.6 running 8HD & 10.7 running 10HD STL Audio macOS 3 04-14-2012 05:38 AM
Im running PT8 on WIN7(running off of VMWARE) Conolly10 Windows 2 12-11-2010 06:38 PM
PT HD9 (running native with motu) running out of memory syMPh Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-21-2010 07:34 PM
Running Pro Tools LE 8 on XP and running 2 monitors JRup 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 05-31-2010 07:38 PM
Running PTLE for Win on an Intel Mac running XP? postmike 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-27-2006 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com