Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-06-2001, 07:31 PM

Default Effects on vocals - please help

I am not getting good results with nedium delay and D-Verb .Can anyone suggest me how to use effects on vocal tracks.
I use EQ, delay and then d-verb.
May be I am doing something wrong.

I am a beginner in mixing.
Please help.
Old 06-07-2001, 02:10 AM

Default Re: Effects on vocals - please help

My best advice is to use the bussing for your effects. Also, don't be affraid of the compressor, it's really a must in a lot of situations.

In bussing, I recommend to run a compressor on the track (if needed), then bus it to an aux input (stereo if you like), then put the effect on the aux track, and in the plugin window, turn mix up to 100% wet (if applicable). This way, you have a fader right there for your effect level. You can also bus it to as many aux inputs as you need to.

If you need to get audio to somewhere internally, take a bus.

[This message has been edited by ReniuR (edited June 07, 2001).]

www.disposableproductions.com
Old 06-07-2001, 09:26 AM

This is one whopper of a question, India, and will take more than one post to answer. Probobly even more than one lifetime (lol)..