Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2002, 05:16 PM
Mark_Knecht Mark_Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,500
Default Re: Deleting/Copy MIDI notes is not deleting/copying MIDI sustain?

Shameless bump becasue I need some help! [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2002, 05:57 PM
Mark_Knecht Mark_Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,500
Default Re: Deleting/Copy MIDI notes is not deleting/copying MIDI sustain?

Solved - use the selector instead of the grabber.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2002, 06:16 PM
sessiondude sessiondude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 337
Default Re: Deleting/Copy MIDI notes is not deleting/copying MIDI sustain?

Mark,

Read my "okay what I meant was" post. Thanks dude!
__________________
Hansel. He's so hot right now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2002, 12:29 AM
Mark_Knecht Mark_Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,500
Default Deleting/Copy MIDI notes is not deleting/copying MIDI sustain?

Hi all,
Please excuse my extreme lack MIDI education. Is this considered normal operation? I play some notes, use the sustain pedal while playing, then decide to replay the part and find that the old sustain did get deleted with the notes...

I copy a section of piano that I played to another location and find the sustain is not copied to the new location.

I suppose it could be that you foot is consdered somehow different from the notes that are hit at the same time? Do all MIDI editors do this, or is this just PTLE?

Or is there some little configuration bit I can mess with to change this interesting operation? I did not see one in the preferences menu.

Thanks,
Mark
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
midi regions and deleting notes Shatzer Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 22 10-25-2011 01:26 AM
Need help: Deleting sustain on entire MIDI track djcream 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-01-2010 06:34 PM
Deleting midi tracks with midi notes on them. TCDet MIDI 2 07-03-2009 04:41 PM
Deleting hidden midi notes jonah day 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-25-2006 10:54 AM
Deleting MIDI double notes... Bezo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 01-17-2006 07:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com