Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2014, 01:03 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default SSD4 issue with midi

Hope someone hear might be able to shed some light on this. I've got a roland TD11 kit I come from the midi out using the M-Audio UNO to the USB port on my PC. Now my issue is strange when I play the Roland just as a stand alone kit the hi hat triggers normally but when I play the roland as a VI via pro tools Steven Slate drums it seems like something can't keep up when to play 16th's on the Hi Hat it seems to miss a few. Anyone experienced this or know how to solve this. Is it the midi UNO do you think. I've watched fast drummers on the net using SSD4 and a roland kit and theirs always sounds good. This has stumped me

Thanks in advance
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2014, 01:37 PM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

SSD4 version?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2014, 01:47 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by hjorte View Post
SSD4 version?
I know there was a release when the hi hat was an issue but its not that version. The version I have installed is RTAS 1.1.
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2014, 01:54 PM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

Dang it, then I don't know. There is no TD11 IOmap conversion included with SSD4 but I doubt that's the problem. There is a SSD4_to_Roland_TD20.iom though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:03 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by hjorte View Post
Dang it, then I don't know. There is no TD11 IOmap conversion included with SSD4 but I doubt that's the problem. There is a SSD4_to_Roland_TD20.iom though.
I tried the TD20 iom and I find the SSD iom works the best for my kit. I must admit I don't understand why some of the expansion pack comes with its own iom. Coz if I normally used say the SSD4 iom and load the CLA expansion kit I then take it I should load the CLA iom but then that defeats the point of having the SSD4 iom loaded ???
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:35 PM
hjorte's Avatar
hjorte hjorte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 330
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

I'm a bit confused too, so I'd rather not try to explain. If you haven't already, you should read the SSD 4.0 thread over at Gearslutz. I haven't read it all yet, but it has something about these iom files.

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music...-4-0-a-21.html
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-13-2014, 02:51 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: SSD4 issue with midi

Ok ill give that a read :)
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSD4 for $99 YYR123 The Drum Room 3 08-06-2014 09:12 AM
Problem with SSD4 Drums and Grid nhmorgan79 Pro Tools 10 2 02-26-2013 05:18 AM
Inconsistent midi trigger latency:PTX, SSD4 and UA epiphone Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 09-04-2012 12:38 PM
Best way to use VI Drums eg SSD4, Superior Drummer Raoul23 The Drum Room 13 08-17-2012 10:04 PM
SSD4 Platinum for sale Jimibrix Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 03-11-2012 07:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com