Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2001, 03:18 PM
Thou Thou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Pasadena,CA,USA
Posts: 23
Default Digi Outs work fine---Logic not getting signal to outs

Greetings........
I am using Logic Platinum as the front end...I run my analog equipment thru a mackie 24/8...out, into any pair of Digi 001 analog ins....I do see the signal in Logic on the 2 channels,,,but nothing is at Logics master outs, which causes no sound out....and I'm trying to send the outs to my Korg 168Digital board via lightpipe.But if I actually record something(audio or midi),when I play it back...I can hear it.And yes the inputs on the channels are on the correct input and output.
It seems everything is set right because I do get the signal into Logic.
Is there a setting that I'm missing or something ?
Thank U 4 Your Help
__________________
Thou(Artist/Producer) http://home.earthlink.net/~tunednlife
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2001, 04:53 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Digi Outs work fine---Logic not getting signal to outs

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR> when I play it back...I can hear it <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

You mean you can't?

How about your logic environment, are you sure your track is cabled into your master output track?

If you still have the problem simplify your rig to troubleshoot: create an environment from scratch with one audio track going into one master track.....do you have signal in both? then from that, just build your mixer, add more tracks, add buses, and so on. It's a good exercise anyway to understand the architecture of your mixer [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

However, if you don't want to go through that hassle, gimme your email and I'll email you my environment, I knoe it does work. Sounds good?
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2001, 03:15 PM
Thou Thou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Pasadena,CA,USA
Posts: 23
Default Re: Digi Outs work fine---Logic not getting signal to outs

Thanks Kickin'.......
I went from scratch in the environment and I really know what makes things tick now...it's fine now,thanks to your help......
__________________
Thou(Artist/Producer) http://home.earthlink.net/~tunednlife
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2001, 03:52 PM
Kickin.da.speaker Kickin.da.speaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 2,081
Default Re: Digi Outs work fine---Logic not getting signal to outs

Cool.
Remember: to troubleshoot, make it simple. It's easy.

Glad to see it worked for you.
__________________
David.

6am eternal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi002 rack main outs vs monitor outs studiojb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-03-2012 08:46 AM
Problem with 002 main outs as well as head phone outs? wiseal1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-10-2009 12:36 PM
Logic pro 8 and Digi coreaudio still 8 ins/outs ? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-30-2007 09:26 AM
LOGIC AUDIO 4.8 with DIGI 001 ( Optical Outs ) gavmac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-14-2002 01:59 AM
Logic Audio Gold 4.8 with DIGI 001 ( Optical Outs ) gavmac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-13-2002 03:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com