Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2016, 04:23 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 812
Default PTHD 9, plan that will get me up to 10 HD?

Hi,

I have PTHD 9, is there a plan that will get me up to HD 10?
I realize that's legacy stuff but I thought the HD 10 license/installer might be included with an upgrade to HD12?

Thanks!

Last edited by acmost; 07-03-2016 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2016, 09:12 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,511
Default Re: PTHD 9, plan that will get me up to 10 HD?

http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDetails?sku=DYNA20001 includes a Pro Tools HD 10/11/12 license bundle (see the Specifications tab there).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2016, 09:50 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 812
Default Re: PTHD 9, plan that will get me up to 10 HD?

Aahhh...okay, yeah I see. It's all coming back to me now, they want $999 to upgrade to 10. Hey, appreciate the link!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2016, 01:16 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,668
Default Re: PTHD 9, plan that will get me up to 10 HD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by acmost View Post
...$999 to upgrade ...
Too pricey IMHO.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2019.12 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2016, 02:15 PM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 812
Default Re: PTHD 9, plan that will get me up to 10 HD?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
Too pricey IMHO.
You and me both.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dear Avid (Pro Tools Plan subscription) roberts Licensing & Accounts 2 04-23-2018 10:28 PM
How to turn off auto renew for subscription plan? risey Licensing & Accounts 3 06-27-2016 03:02 PM
No PT12HD subscription plan? Tim R. Pro Tools 12 24 05-04-2015 04:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com