Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2006, 05:23 PM
5Moes 5Moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 77
Default Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

Since upgrading to v7.2, has anybody else noticed a difference in scrubbing from a HUI jog wheel? I find it to be very jerky, with stuttering playback. It wasn't perfectly smooth with v7.1, but was at least functional. As is, it's useless and I'm having to reach for the mouse a lot more than I'd like.

I'm running an HD1 rig on XP, controlled from the HUI layer of a Mackie D8B console.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2006, 08:36 PM
Matt Stutter Matt Stutter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 571
Default Re: Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

Smooth as here, but I'm running a real Hui and on Mac OSX.

Are your QT's a problem?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2006, 05:02 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,883
Default Re: Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

Hi,
Scrubbing, in general, is really bad in 7.2 and 7.1 on XP. I'm not surprised the HUI isn't scrubbing well.
Brandon
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-21-2006, 07:57 AM
WoBro WoBro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

I've got a couple of other bugs with my HUI since upgrading to 7.2.

-When using machine control, scrub doesn't work at all. (sony digi-beta)

-When recalling the edit or mix windows from the HUI buttons they always open full screen.

These problems exist on two separate systems.
Hopefully they will be fixed in the next cs release.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-21-2006, 12:43 PM
Matt Stutter Matt Stutter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 571
Default Re: Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

Ah yeah - the full size MIX window button (I have my edit window full screen so never noticed that one as well). I saw that as being a problem with control24 or Procontrol as well so it must be a control surface bug.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-21-2006, 12:57 PM
5Moes 5Moes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North Hollywood, CA
Posts: 77
Default Re: Scrubbing with HUI in v7.2

Quote:
Hi,
Scrubbing, in general, is really bad in 7.2 and 7.1 on XP. I'm not surprised the HUI isn't scrubbing well.

I found it tolerable in 7.1, but it's perfectly useless in 7.2. Sounds like a machine gun! Something has changed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SCrubbing on 003 BiggiT macOS 2 09-15-2011 06:25 AM
Scrubbing myke2242 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-03-2007 05:41 PM
7.3 scrubbing bug?? Curtis Marolt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 02-08-2007 02:37 PM
No Scrubbing with LE 7.1 hrecording 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-22-2006 09:31 AM
scrubbing? spencer_davey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-10-2002 12:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com