Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2017, 06:11 PM
studiojb studiojb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 115
Default HELP. Messed up tempo

I opened an old session from 6 years ago and there seems to be 2 timecode tracks ,that I don't need, arguing with a manual tempo marker that doesn't even match. There is a Bars/beat tempo being confused by the min/sec tempo which I can't get off the screen.

All I want to do is clear it all out, identify the tempo from a bar of the tambourine track, and line it all up.

When I use "identify beat" it says the tempo is 2520.0056. What in the world is going on? Just trying to make a song here.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2017, 01:27 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: HELP. Messed up tempo

Have you deleted the tempo track and potential meter changes?

Quote:
There is a Bars/beat tempo being confused by the min/sec tempo which I can't get off the screen.
Can you post a screenshot?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10 re-amp is messed up oNeKOG Eleven Rack 5 07-28-2013 08:08 PM
Have I messed up? nickmadsen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-26-2011 01:32 AM
EQ III is messed up wigglybeef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-25-2009 02:50 PM
this is messed up groovilator 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-05-2007 08:33 AM
This DUC is messed!!! Michael Cottrell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 04-04-2002 10:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com