Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2013, 10:36 PM
studiojb studiojb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 115
Default Lost plugin presets. What happens?

A few months back I finished the bulk of an album using my own custom presets with Pro Tools, Massey and Sonalksis plugins. I recently had to replace the dead hardrive in my Macbook and, although all the Pro Tools and music files were on an external drive, I lost all my presets.

What happens with Pro Tools 7.4 in this case? When I reopen the song files is it gonna remember the last plugin settings even though it can't find my presets? Or default to something else?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2013, 11:02 PM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Lost plugin presets. What happens?

plugins used in your sessions will remember it's settings and automation if that's being used. Those things are stored with the session.

Chris
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2013, 02:20 PM
studiojb studiojb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 115
Default Re: Lost plugin presets. What happens?

Thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hypercontrol: Convert plugin build-in presets to pro tools plugin presets headsup macOS 4 12-17-2011 01:28 PM
Lost plugin factory presets!!!!! how do i reload? mfitz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-26-2006 08:00 PM
Lost Plugin presets drumkid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-04-2006 03:07 PM
lost my presets surely 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 10-03-2005 01:41 PM
Lost My Plugin Presets... Sunking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-27-2002 12:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com