Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2014, 09:21 PM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 283
Default Installing 3.1 "killed" my MC Mixes

So Mac Pro 1,1 on OSX 10.6.8, I previously had V2.7.1 installed, and although connectivity was sometimes a pain (I would turn units on and off until they showed up), it worked. I installed 3.1, and since then haven't been able to get my MC Units to connect, they show up in the EuControl Settings on the left side as available, but they will not 'Add' to the 'My Surfaces' side.

They're set to Auto DNS on the units, with unique IP addresses, and Subnet 255.255.0.0

On the computer the subnet is set to 255.255.0.0 and the computer has a unique IP.

These used to work fine, I've since removed v3.1, and reinstalled 2.7.1 and they still show up on the left, but won't 'Add'


suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2014, 09:33 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,163
Default Re: Installing 3.1 "killed" my MC Mixes

Hi

Are you sure Eucon 3.1 is compatible with anything under 10.7.5? Saw somewhere that 10.6.8 wasn't even on the list but can be wrong.

Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2014, 12:09 AM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 283
Default Re: Installing 3.1 "killed" my MC Mixes

I'm not sure of that. Which is why I downgraded back to 2.7.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you fix "mono" compatibility issues in your mixes? Zarabozo Pro Tools 10 4 12-20-2012 10:19 PM
The Dub Stage Mixes in Auro-3D 11.1 on "Dreamworks Rise of the Guardians" dr sound Post - Surround - Video 20 11-29-2012 02:03 AM
FREE Audio Workshop "Mixes Out of Control? TAME THE BEAST!" bristolstudios Buy & Sell 0 08-08-2012 01:57 PM
"Mastering" Post Production Mixes? conleec Post - Surround - Video 8 01-13-2012 06:54 AM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com