Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-28-2020, 05:59 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,456
Default Re: SPINNER vs SSD for D drive

I got two of these for my older motherboard and Samsung EVO 970 Plus M.2 drives.

I did not hook up the lights.

Drives rarely exceed 38 to 40 degrees Celsius.

YMMV
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-29-2020, 12:29 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,922
Default Re: SPINNER vs SSD for D drive

I also keep separate recording drives. My system drives are a trio of 500GB SSD's that I rotate out. One has the last solid setup of Windows and PT(2018.12 in this case), the second is the latest PT version and the 3rd is a clone of either that will receive the next PT update. All my sessions exist on multiple drives too. I always try to have a backup plan
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-29-2020, 04:33 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,687
Default Re: SPINNER vs SSD for D drive

^^^^Smart man^^^^
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MacBook Pro models for PT11+a 2nd internal drive-no external drive needed VRW macOS 1 09-22-2014 02:35 PM
In MacPro, are drive bays 2-4 as reliable/efficient as bay 1 (for startup drive)? EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-07-2009 04:57 AM
external drive was corrupt...lost 4 sessions after copying them to drive. help! djc8902 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-12-2003 02:27 PM
Why is my LaCie external 80 gig, 7200 rpm firewire hard drive an invalid drive to be Fucius General Discussion 4 03-20-2002 12:26 AM
Hard Drive Performance Dual Processors and Dedicated Audio Drive j_jayzatuc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-03-2000 06:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com