Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2020, 02:18 PM
easyrider easyrider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 89
Default Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working





I followed this from the manual



Is there something I am missing?
__________________
Tech:Audient ID22 and ASP880 / Yamaha MT120S / I7 /Win 10 Pro 64-bit /Pro Tools 2018 / Shure DMK57-52 /Rode NT1/ Oktava MK-012
Mic Pre's Focusrite ISA One/ DAV Electronics BG1/ Joe Meek VC3
Guitars and Instrumentation:Gibson Les Paul Zebrawood/Fender USA Telecaster/Fender Deluxe Strat/ Martin OM-18V/
Martin D15-M/Gibson SG Bass/ 1972 fender Musicmaster Bass/ 1972 Hayman Drums /Vox,Fender Amps/Roland F130R
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2020, 04:26 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 529
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by easyrider View Post

Is there something I am missing?
Shooting in the dark, but I think it may be that you should unassign the FP16 as a MIDI Input Device.

My C|8 requires only the Peripherals Dialogue to be entered, but again it's a C|8, not a C|16.
__________________
Bob
Avid shall not see another tax dime from me.
I have not, nor will I ever subscribe a DAW.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2020, 05:57 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,715
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by easyrider View Post




I followed this from the manual



Is there something I am missing?
Did you set the Faderport to HUI mode and reboot it?
Also have you turned off the USB port power savings measures in Windows?
Is the Faderport plugged in and turned on when starting your computer?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-28-2020, 07:57 AM
easyrider easyrider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob L View Post
Shooting in the dark, but I think it may be that you should unassign the FP16 as a MIDI Input Device.

My C|8 requires only the Peripherals Dialogue to be entered, but again it's a C|8, not a C|16.
You mean just uncheck it in that first pic?
__________________
Tech:Audient ID22 and ASP880 / Yamaha MT120S / I7 /Win 10 Pro 64-bit /Pro Tools 2018 / Shure DMK57-52 /Rode NT1/ Oktava MK-012
Mic Pre's Focusrite ISA One/ DAV Electronics BG1/ Joe Meek VC3
Guitars and Instrumentation:Gibson Les Paul Zebrawood/Fender USA Telecaster/Fender Deluxe Strat/ Martin OM-18V/
Martin D15-M/Gibson SG Bass/ 1972 fender Musicmaster Bass/ 1972 Hayman Drums /Vox,Fender Amps/Roland F130R
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-28-2020, 08:00 AM
easyrider easyrider is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Did you set the Faderport to HUI mode and reboot it?
Also have you turned off the USB port power savings measures in Windows?
Is the Faderport plugged in and turned on when starting your computer?
Yep,

Hold first two select buttons , Power on FP16, select HUI, select exit. Reboot FP16

Launch Protools

Error.

FP16 plugged in and turned on when I boot, yep.

Disabled power settings in USB yep, Always do that...
__________________
Tech:Audient ID22 and ASP880 / Yamaha MT120S / I7 /Win 10 Pro 64-bit /Pro Tools 2018 / Shure DMK57-52 /Rode NT1/ Oktava MK-012
Mic Pre's Focusrite ISA One/ DAV Electronics BG1/ Joe Meek VC3
Guitars and Instrumentation:Gibson Les Paul Zebrawood/Fender USA Telecaster/Fender Deluxe Strat/ Martin OM-18V/
Martin D15-M/Gibson SG Bass/ 1972 fender Musicmaster Bass/ 1972 Hayman Drums /Vox,Fender Amps/Roland F130R
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-28-2020, 04:53 PM
Bob L's Avatar
Bob L Bob L is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 529
Default Re: Pro Tools 2020.9.1 and Faderport 16 not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by easyrider View Post
You mean just uncheck it in that first pic?
Yup, that's what I mean. Again, shooting in the dark.
__________________
Bob
Avid shall not see another tax dime from me.
I have not, nor will I ever subscribe a DAW.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone using a faderport with 2020? zwolf Pro Tools 2020 15 08-14-2020 02:32 PM
Pro Tools 2020.5/2020.3 Compatibility with Catalina 10.15.4? derrickhou macOS 4 07-26-2020 08:46 AM
Pro Tools (2020.3) on MacBook Air 2020 compatibility pellekuipers Pro Tools 2020 1 04-04-2020 09:01 AM
Presonus Faderport not working properly with v12.8 electrodaddy Pro Tools 12 10 08-10-2017 07:33 PM
Faderport not working correctly. WorldOfNoise Pro Tools 12 2 10-16-2016 08:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com