Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2020, 12:22 PM
johnfdm johnfdm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 6
Default ASC Not Found

Based on the info. provided when I downloaded Pro Tools 12, I believe was supposed to receive an Avid Support Code for one phone call with my purchase. When I look under "My Products," however, the only ASC listed is one from 7 years ago, when I bought Pro Tools 8. What am I doing wrong?

Last edited by johnfdm; 10-27-2020 at 12:51 PM. Reason: correction
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2020, 01:49 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,176
Default Re: ASC Not Found

I ”think” those are time limited. What do you need help with? There are almost better support here from members who are super talented and can help with most issues and if there is a Avid needed problem we mods can escalate. I really think we got an ASC back in the day but that it had expired after a year or so.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2020, 01:28 PM
johnfdm johnfdm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 6
Default Re: ASC Not Found

Was having an issue, but the DUC came to my rescue. It'd be nice to have the ASC, just in case I ever need it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello .! ? I just found out S6 1.4.1 is available priorytools Avid S6 5 04-02-2015 02:59 PM
Bug I found in 2.6 Xill Artist Series 11 07-30-2011 11:25 PM
Found a possible bug MSD Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-25-2008 02:51 AM
OMM.DLL could not be found (-18) pwolfy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-01-2004 10:06 AM
I think I found another bug. Chris Cavell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-09-2004 04:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com