Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Old 12-19-2017, 07:32 AM

Default Anyone use Waves InPhase plug?

Hi all…

Has anyone been using this plug-in for awhile?

I am trying to figure out how this plug-in would be more helpful than just simply manually aligning and/or nudging two tracks to gain phase alignment?

Any thoughts? Opinions would be appreciated!
Old 12-19-2017, 08:08 AM

Default Re: Anyone use Waves InPhase plug?

I have it and use it.

Normally I agree with you, I would nudge the source. However, I recently used it on an EP I did a quick "mastering" job on for a friend of mine.

Punk rock band who recorded on a TSR-8 and gave me a CD-R of the final mix which was completely slammed out and asked me to check it out.

Reduced the levels so I could at least listen to things and there were some serious phase issues. Setup InPhase and in about 20 seconds solved a bunch of the issues I was hearing.

The disc sounded better than it had, but there were so many problems it wasn't a magic bullet or anything.

For what it does it does it well. I have another tool by Eventide that came in Anthology X last year. They're doing great sales right now, that may be worth looking into SSL makes one in the Duende line as well.

Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/sparkletune/
Old 12-19-2017, 08:34 AM

The ability to change the phase of certain frequencies is pretty useful, basically the same as Little Labs IBP
Old 12-19-2017, 02:31 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by noah330 View Post
I have it and use it.

Normally I agree with you, I would nudge the source. However, I recently used it on an EP I did a quick "mastering" job on for a friend of mine.