Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2016, 06:12 PM
Riquier Riquier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 84
Default Solo safe issue ?? HELP !

Hi there,

All of a sudden and completely out of the blue, I was presented with a bug whenever I try to solo-safe a track. When I command+click on top of a solo button, I get this little fader (like the one on clip gain) and I can't solo safe the track at all... any ideas ? I'm on 12.5 on Mac OS 10.9.5... Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2016, 06:20 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,675
Default Re: Solo safe bug ?? HELP !

Tried trashing prefs?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2016, 06:39 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,561
Default Re: Solo safe bug ?? HELP !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riquier View Post
Hi there,

All of a sudden and completely out of the blue, I was presented with a bug whenever I try to solo-safe a track. When I command+click on top of a solo button, I get this little fader (like the one on clip gain) and I can't solo safe the track at all... any ideas ? I'm on 12.5 on Mac OS 10.9.5... Cheers
Not a bug. Will change thread title.

You're in AFL/PFL solo mode. Options Menu/Solo Mode.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2019, 12:46 PM
jeremiahmoore jeremiahmoore is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 478
Default Re: Solo safe issue ?? HELP !

Yowch.

thanks to this thread, I am back to work after 45 minutes of rebooting, reconfiguring controllers, etc to try to figure out why this little fader was popping up whenever I tried to solo-safe a track...

whew.

-jeremiah
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Solo Tracks When Bussed To Aux Sends / Solo Safe is armed (Greyed Out) adrianrobison macOS 5 11-19-2014 05:09 PM
solo safe mikeyman Pro Tools 10 14 06-10-2013 09:19 AM
Protools 10: mute and solo aren't working. (Solo safe is not on any of the tracks.) charlottewrinch macOS 2 04-14-2012 05:32 PM
Solo/Solo-Safe dilemma xcevinx Pro Tools 9 10 12-08-2010 07:12 AM
what is solo safe cyndiek 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-02-2009 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com