Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2004, 12:19 AM
saintmaggot saintmaggot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8
Default Greetings! Triton Studio w/PTLE?

Hey folks, it's really great to find this forum, I've had digi001 for a long time without anyone except the odd Korg manual to help me.

My question (I have a lot, but this is all I can think of at the moment) is, how can I select programs from within LE? I've already discovered (at least I think I have) that you must use the sequencer or combination play modes on Triton to do anything involving more than one patch/channel at a time. But I don't want to always have to putter around in the Triton Studio sequencer to select programs. Is it possible to do that with LE and if so, how?

I've tried messing with bank selection and controllers and whatnot, to no avail, but I don't really know as much MIDI as I should.

If it's relevant, I have a G4 using OS 9.2, and a Triton Studio 61.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2004, 09:48 AM
AfricanCaneKing AfricanCaneKing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: miami, florida, usa
Posts: 295
Default Re: Greetings! Triton Studio w/PTLE?

tough question, i hve a triton pro 76 and im trying to figure out the same thing. Another problem is even if you found out how to change the patch, where do you get the instrument defenition files so you have the names of all your sounds in protools as well??
__________________
2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo + 2GB RAM
el-cheapo compusa generic firewire 80GB
OSx 10.4.10, PTLE 7 (latest update)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2004, 11:55 AM
Twinstream Twinstream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas, everywhere
Posts: 153
Default Re: Greetings! Triton Studio w/PTLE?

When you create a midi track click on the midi patch selector and a screen comes up where you can select yours different instrument setting. You will need to setup OMS if you are using OS 9.2. Search the internet for the OMS patch file for your Triton. Sorry, its been awhile since I have used OMS but you may luck out when setting OMS up and it will scan a find your instrument and you wont have to import or paste the library file.

__________________
its 12:30 in the morning ...
are you going to bed?
G4 733 Ti 1Ghz 001 Mbox LE6.4 OSX 10.3.8 QT 6.9 XP80 XV2020 Midiman 2 POD2 Logic 6.43
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2004, 04:12 PM
AfricanCaneKing AfricanCaneKing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: miami, florida, usa
Posts: 295
Default Re: Greetings! Triton Studio w/PTLE?

what about with windows xp??
__________________
2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo + 2GB RAM
el-cheapo compusa generic firewire 80GB
OSx 10.4.10, PTLE 7 (latest update)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-19-2004, 04:19 PM
Make It Loud Make It Loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 27
Default Re: Greetings! Triton Studio w/PTLE?

Try this for OS9 and PX Triton Rack OMS File
__________________
G4 9.2
PT 5.1.1 (32 track update)
Triton Rack
AKAI S5000
Yahama DSP1
Mackie Control
Midiman 8
DIGI001
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone using a TRITON STUDIO Keyboard with PTLE? powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-23-2005 10:56 AM
MIDI Exchange in PTLE and Triton Studio powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 10-08-2003 10:43 AM
Help w/Triton Studio and PT6.1 almous Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 08-19-2003 01:00 PM
Help w/Triton Studio & PT6.1 almous MIDI 1 08-13-2003 01:35 AM
Korg Triton Studio 61 powerjoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-04-2003 07:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com