Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-26-2004, 09:59 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: .midnam for ROLAND XP-80

YIPPEEE!!!

Good news to all you folks...I've finally gotten the midnam I've been working on to function properly...it's a little incomplete at the moment, but you can download the current version here .

(Sorry to all you cats I've been corresponding with through e-mail, COX has been really messing things up with my account lately...when it's back up I'll go ahead and send you a notice in case you haven't been back to the DUC to see this post.)
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-27-2004, 08:42 AM
Twinstream Twinstream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Kansas, everywhere
Posts: 153
Default Re: .midnam for ROLAND XP-80

Hey Thanks ! Works Great !
__________________
its 12:30 in the morning ...
are you going to bed?
G4 733 Ti 1Ghz 001 Mbox LE6.4 OSX 10.3.8 QT 6.9 XP80 XV2020 Midiman 2 POD2 Logic 6.43
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-27-2004, 09:05 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: .midnam for ROLAND XP-80

Awesome...the first evidence of it working on anything besides my machines!!! (Now if only I could find the errors in that xp30 midnam I'd be cooking...)
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-09-2004, 05:50 AM
ajp32746 ajp32746 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 19
Default Re: .midnam for ROLAND XP-80

Thanks to everyone's input and especially to Chris Cavell for his patience and added insight I can also reap the benefits of using this .midnam with my ProTools Sessions. It's been a grueling time trying to figure this out but in the end it was all worth the effort... YOU GUYS ARE GREAT!!!

Thanks Again,
Anthony

PS: My next post will be in search of a .midnam for a ROLAND R-8 Drum Machine
__________________
Musically Yours,

A. J.
Published Songwriter
TonyLove Music, BMI
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
midnam file for Roland TD-6 ??? Belegur MIDI 4 02-04-2010 06:40 AM
Looking for midnam files for Roland SC-880 & M-BD1 Sergius 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-21-2005 01:27 PM
HELP! Roland XP-30 and MC-505 Midnam Hmluker MIDI 1 01-19-2005 10:45 PM
Help!! Midnam Roland XP-30 and MC-505 Hmluker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-04-2004 06:37 AM
midnam for Roland JX-305 jetson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-21-2004 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com