Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 09-18-2018, 02:27 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,273
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
What are some favorite HEAT settings here.
tone 10 o-clock drive 2 o-clock
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 09-24-2018, 07:32 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
tone 10 o-clock drive 2 o-clock
That's about where I usually run it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 09-29-2018, 02:22 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,560
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Windows 7 is the problem; I had the same issues (if you look through this thread) I upgraded to 10 & problems are gone. There's a way you can actually still upgrade to 10 FOR FREE

It worked! Today I was able to upgrade from Win7 to 10 for free using the info at that link. It took about 3 hours, came off flawlessly, and all personal settings were preserved. The various video bugs I was experiencing seem to be resolved. Thank you.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2018.x HD | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2018.x | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 10-02-2018, 12:29 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,755
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
It worked! Today I was able to upgrade from Win7 to 10 for free using the info at that link. It took about 3 hours, came off flawlessly, and all personal settings were preserved. The various video bugs I was experiencing seem to be resolved. Thank you.
Nicse! Yeah, I was having a lot of visual bugs too with W7, & 10 straightened it all out...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 10-11-2018, 12:33 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

It appears we have another release close at hand.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 10-11-2018, 12:48 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 163
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
It appears we have another release close at hand.
I just had carpal tunnel release on my left hand, you say they're gonna do the right too!!!
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS High Sierra 10.13.6 +sup1 Touch Bar and ID <—— drown in coffee RIP, new one on the way
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’d to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2018.7, Cubase AI 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44 and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Toshiba Notebook, intel(R) Core(TM) i5 M430 @ 2.27GHz, 4Gb RAM
Win 7 64bit SP1, Pro Tools 10
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 10-11-2018, 01:31 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 10-12-2018, 01:27 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 478
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
Nicse! Yeah, I was having a lot of visual bugs too with W7, & 10 straightened it all out...
I am still running on win 7 with 18.7 which I know isn't supported but have had no problems until I just procured two 27 Dell displays to replace 2 22 ASUS displays and now the midi editor window wont display bar lines or anything in the field area and the "keys" are fuzzy and don't respond to being clicked. The odd bit is that I don't have this problem on either of my laptops with the same setup and I didn't have the issue until I changed displays... So beware to anyone still using Win7. If anyone has seen/fixed this issue without updating OS I'd like to hear about it.
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 18.7 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 10-18-2018, 12:37 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 64GTOBOY View Post
I am still running on win 7 with 18.7 which I know isn't supported but have had no problems until I just procured two 27 Dell displays to replace 2 22 ASUS displays and now the midi editor window wont display bar lines or anything in the field area and the "keys" are fuzzy and don't respond to being clicked. The odd bit is that I don't have this problem on either of my laptops with the same setup and I didn't have the issue until I changed displays... So beware to anyone still using Win7. If anyone has seen/fixed this issue without updating OS I'd like to hear about it.
Have you been able to find a way around this yet?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~2018.7, HDX~HDN~
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 10-18-2018, 02:45 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 478
Default Re: 2018.7 So Far...

A the bottom left corner of the midi editor window was a faint gray triangle and I clicked on it which turned the display from fuzzy wide "keys" with no grid lines to skinny/more/sharper keys with all the lines displayed and everything working. I guess its some kind of expanded visual mode that I accidentally set that one computer to. I actually haven't tried the laptops to see if I could make them display the fuzzy/useless version. So , fixed, sort of. Anyway it works so I guess I will live with the skinny version.
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 18.7 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS 10.13.5 - will PT 2018.4 or .5 work well or stay with 2018.13? blankpro Pro Tools 2018 4 07-11-2018 07:22 PM
Pro Tools 2018.3 / 2018.4 crashing when switching window configurations matthewmkb Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 06-27-2018 06:33 AM
Upgrading from 2018.1 to 2018.3 with Application Manager lm183902 Pro Tools 2018 2 03-19-2018 04:41 PM
Reverting from 2018.3 to 2018.1 jamesleonard Pro Tools 2018 11 03-12-2018 05:21 AM
Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 lgreen100 Pro Tools 2018 16 02-15-2018 05:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com