Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2020, 04:31 AM
Auggie Auggie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Vilafranca del Penedès (Catalonia)
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

Hi, I hope someone gives me a solution to my problem:
I just bought Pro Tools 2019.12 with perpetual license but when I connect my
Avid / Apogee Duet (2017) the following message appears on the screen:

Duet firmware does not macht the installed Avid software.
Please run the Pro Tools Duet Firmware Updater found in the Applications > Utilities folder.


I have updated the Duet firmware to 0.2.68 And yet the message remains the same.
Maybe this version of Pro Tools works with an older firmware?
I can control my Duet interface but I can't work with two inputs. I only have one asset. Can this have to do with this question?

I have been searching the forums for days and have tried everything they say but I still do not solve the problem.
Any suggestions?
Thanks!

Here are my specs:
MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inc, Late 2012)
2,5 GHz Intel Core i5
MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Pro Tools 2019.12
Pro Tools Duet (black) (2017)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20200125_125427.jpg (86.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg Input Pro Tools.jpg (34.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2020, 04:44 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,350
Default Re: Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

Try this: hold down the 'n' key on your computer keyboard and then select your audio interface.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2020, 07:57 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,362
Default Re: Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

Hold down the "N" key as you start Pro Tools...
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2020, 12:02 PM
Auggie Auggie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Vilafranca del Penedès (Catalonia)
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

Thank you musicman691 and The Weed. I tried to do your proposes but I don't solved my problem. Excuse me, I'm not a professional and perhaps I'm wrong...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2020, 10:10 PM
Cacov's Avatar
Cacov Cacov is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 148
Default Re: Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

I don't think it has anything to do with Pro Tools version intalled, I get same alert everytime I plug and use the Pro Tools | Duet, but it works anyway.

I think on the last couple of recent updates of PT IO (Maestro2 in disguise)/driver/firmware combo, they forgot to bring that firmware check up to date. Maybe you could try and post this to the correspondent Duet/Quartet branch if you want to reach for help on specific hardware.
__________________
macOS High Sierra | Apogee Groove & Symphony I/O | Pro Tools 2019

Non-Avid Employee | Sound Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2020, 09:28 AM
Auggie Auggie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Vilafranca del Penedès (Catalonia)
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 19 not match Duet firmware

Thanks, Cacov!
I will try!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firmware Problems with my ProTools Duet Menkee Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 1 01-10-2020 10:55 AM
Avid Pro Tools Duet not recognized by Firmware Updater or Pro Tools I/O Control Panel werner44 Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 14 02-25-2019 04:02 PM
Pro Tools | Duet NEW Firmware v2.68 from AUG2018 Cacov Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 0 09-07-2018 10:50 AM
HELP: ProTools duet firmware updater does not detect Duet mikeserman Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet 1 10-18-2015 03:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com