Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 10-24-2000, 07:48 PM

Default Getting a good mic pre amp. Any suggestions?

Hi, I'm new to mic pre amps. People have told me to get great vocals on my songs I have to get a good tube pre amp. I've had people tell me to get JoeMeek, and I have had people tell me to get HHB Raduis. Can you guys/gals give me some suggestions? Thanks, Tony
Old 10-24-2000, 11:26 PM

Default Re: Getting a good mic pre amp. Any suggestions?

Avalon, Avalon, Avalon.

You'll be amazed. I've had mine 6 months and I'm blown away every time I use it.

------------------
- Michael
Old 10-24-2000, 11:55 PM

Budget $$$?

They start at $99 and go up to about $4000 or so.

I've been telling people to buy the 3D Audio CD called "3D Pre CD". It has about 35 preamps tested with vocals (male & female), acoustic guitar, and snare. See if you can hear the difference yourself.

I don't sell them or make anything from those CDs, BTW. They're just very useful and will blow away some pre-conceptions about certain brands (at least it did for me).
www.3daudioinc.com

[This message has been edited by lwilliam (edited October 24, 2000).]

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Old 10-25-2000, 12:03 AM

hello jubileewoc,