Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2020, 04:22 AM
NewHere NewHere is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Mos Eisley
Posts: 23
Default "Global" Notes

Hi,


I got a session with a little wetransfer description of reference tracks etc., and would like to save it as a note inside the session (not as a track note). Is that possible? Didn't find anything in the menus. A search for "session notes" only came up with stuff about the session notes window where Pro Tools is telling you about missing plugins etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2020, 04:33 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,511
Default Re: "Global" Notes

if it fits, paste it to master fader comments
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2020, 07:09 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,218
Default Re: "Global" Notes

Melda Mnotepad
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Mojave 10.14.4.

Pro Tools HD Native 2020.3, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2020, 07:19 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,760
Default Re: "Global" Notes

Quote:
Originally Posted by NewHere View Post
... would like to save it as a note inside the session (not as a track note). Is that possible? ...
I just make a note doc and save it inside the session folder.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.3 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2020, 11:21 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: "Global" Notes

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
I just make a note doc and save it inside the session folder.
Me too. When you're sharing sessions with others, its not possible to give them too much info
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-02-2020, 04:18 AM
lae777 lae777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 163
Default Re: "Global" Notes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Jimmy View Post
Melda Mnotepad
+1 (and it's free).
__________________
5,1 Mac Pro, 3.46 GHz Six Core Xeon, 48gb ram, Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5, HD Native card, Avid 96io interface, Avid 192io, Intensity Pro video card, Radeon HD 7970 graphics card, Mac OS X 10.13.6
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-02-2020, 06:31 AM
devinemke's Avatar
devinemke devinemke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: NYC
Posts: 18
Default Re: "Global" Notes

File Menu -> Get Info...

there are 5 free form text fields for notes that are saved in the session.
__________________
Devin Emke
Audio Post Production Engineer
Saturday Night Live, NBC
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Digidesign Midi I/О" in "ProTools 10HD" in "OSX Maverics" electra1006 MIDI 0 06-18-2018 05:46 AM
Dont rush it. read the "release notes" have a back up system? crizdee Pro Tools 11 4 06-21-2013 04:41 PM
Keyboard shortcut to toggle "Play MIDI Notes When Editing" Soul Finger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-17-2010 06:29 PM
Probable bug in "notes" view on midi channel with smart tool farmfresh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-30-2009 11:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com