Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-31-2019, 11:04 AM
Netmania Netmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 34
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

I have a MacBook Pro 15 from 2014 with Catalina 10.15.2 and got the Installer from my Avid Masteraccount. It installed very well and it is , so far, the most stable and fastest Pro Tools Version I used for a long time. Maybe because of the missing Quicktime Server

Btw i also had often Problems with Avid Link Installations - so I decided to go to the Masteraccount or the Downloadcenter. Never had any issues since then.

Best wishes for all at Avid Pro Audio Community

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-31-2019, 01:49 PM
philgrab philgrab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Posts: 149
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Just tried downloading from avid link and myAvid account to try for you and took less than 3 minutes for the whole installer so something is very screwed up on your end.
So you downloaded 2GB in 3 minutes?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-31-2019, 02:14 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,355
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Quote:
Originally Posted by philgrab View Post
So you downloaded 2GB in 3 minutes?
On a fast enough internet connection it's very possible. BTW the Mac file size is 1.66 gig.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-31-2019, 02:47 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,834
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Quote:
Originally Posted by philgrab View Post
So you downloaded 2GB in 3 minutes?
Yes, we have 1200Mbit per second with super stable Fiber. Might have been 3-4 mins but not a secnd more than 3:40-4:00 minutes.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-31-2019, 09:18 PM
philgrab philgrab is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Posts: 149
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Yes, we have 1200M/bit per second with super stable Fiber. Might have been 3-4 mins but not a secnd more than 3:40-4:00 minutes.
Well, then that would explain it. The rest of us peasants have to limp along with 150MBs on our stateside internet plans.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-31-2019, 10:13 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,834
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Quote:
Originally Posted by philgrab View Post
Well, then that would explain it. The rest of us peasants have to limp along with 150MBs on our stateside internet plans.
Got it! I had a few too many beers there as we got fiber here in our area 2 years ago and the ISP had a super offer for everyone to join in their Fiber which only was about 500 Euro and after that 42 Euro = 50-ish USD a month for 1200mbit/per second which runs feally really well so far and promised numbers are over the original ”from X Mbit/s”

I wrote 200gbit/s which is totally wrong Sorry !!! Out having too much fun. It is ”1Gbit/s to 1.5Gbit/s which is crazy high speed and downloads takes no time at all and 24 hrs as the OP said is something wrong. We had 100Mbit/s before and it took less than 5 minutes to download both UAD-2 bundle updates (1.2GB) or Avid PTU 1.60-ish GB and those never took more than 3-5 minutes depending on time of day and nr of downloads at the same time.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-31-2019, 11:20 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,410
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

... and unless you have 10Gbit cabling you are constrained by gigabit ethernet which still is damn fast. My gigabit net is waiting for me to settle in to my new place. Cost 29.90€ monthly
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-03-2020, 03:53 AM
SnowHusky SnowHusky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

UPDATE*
Installed on my windows laptop fine no issues at all.
Wiped the hard drive, reinstalled Catalina..same problem.
Wiped the hard drive, reinstalled Mojave 10.14.6 same problems even though PT was working fine on Mojave before.
It's a late 2012 iMac. Everything else is installing fine including Avid Link, interface drivers etc, but PT just doesn't want to co-operate.
Checksum numbers from download centre and the file are different, is this the problem for the 'Checksum invalid' error? (sorry not really good at computers)
Any other options or time for a new computer?
__________________
|Late 2012 iMac 2.9 GHz|
|OS 10.15|
|PT 11.3.1|
|Mbox Pro 3|
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-03-2020, 05:42 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,410
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

checksum error tells you that download might not be what it is supposed to be. if you download somewhere else without checksum error you should be able to install somewhere else
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-04-2020, 04:21 AM
SnowHusky SnowHusky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Default Re: Protools 2019.12.0 Installer Checksum issue can't install

Solved*
Mac.dmg installers downloaded on the Mac I was installing onto would never work.
Downloaded the Mac.dmg installer onto a windows laptop then put it on a usb stick over to the iMac and it worked perfectly.
__________________
|Late 2012 iMac 2.9 GHz|
|OS 10.15|
|PT 11.3.1|
|Mbox Pro 3|
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install pro tools 2019.10 over 2019.6? Clarkston Guy Pro Tools 2019 6 11-01-2019 08:12 AM
Protools 10.3.8 installer will not install Rob Woo macOS 1 04-03-2014 06:50 AM
Protools installer 9.0.6 won't allow me to install on my PC Michael-PC-Boy Windows 2 03-22-2012 03:10 PM
protools 8 install issue ministerj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-19-2011 07:08 PM
protools 8 install issue ministerj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-19-2011 06:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com