Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2019, 03:51 PM
Jeff ONeil Jeff ONeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default Time Compression Plugin not working normally

I updated my system after the OS debacle. I'm now on 2019.5 and High Sierra.
As a VO guy one of my go to tools is the Time compression plugin. Now the "compare" button is not working. I've selected Avid TCE in the preferences, from memory thats what I always had it set to.

I looked in the help menu and couldn't find anything that dealt with this.

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2019, 10:32 AM
Jeff ONeil Jeff ONeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 60
Default Re: Time Compression Plugin not working normally

Figured this one out. After cleaning the prefs with no results I decided to look at what was "new" found the T-Rack stuff and uninstalled them all. Solved the issue with the Time Compression plugin.

This "upgrading" can really be a pain!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2019, 10:45 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,220
Default Re: Time Compression Plugin not working normally

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff ONeil View Post
This "upgrading" can really be a pain!
Yes it can. Sadly, you can expect trouble with every single 3rd party plug you install. Even if it was current version. Avid only tests Avid plugins.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
plugin selection shortcut still not working properly 100% of the time!!! thebeatless Pro Tools 12 2 07-07-2015 05:43 PM
time compression tool not working properly john1192 Post - Surround - Video 2 07-06-2006 01:32 PM
Time Compression Expansion plugin SkiMan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 03-15-2006 03:49 AM
Time Compression: Shift+Spacebar vs. Plugin MinhSomeLoseSome 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-13-2003 12:20 PM
Time compression coaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-22-1999 07:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com