Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2019, 12:54 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 45
Default Artist mix freeze..How to re connect >?

For whatever reason, I have moments , especially with large logic projects and the artist mix just freezes, goes to the A logo across tracks...the EUCON software still sees it, but the link to logic is broken...I have then to close logic and re start it all...a PITA...is there anything on the eucon software or hardware for logic to re see it...ive tried everything I can find...knocking teh ARTIST MIX off and on doesn't solve it...?? please any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2019, 11:46 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,179
Default Re: Artist mix freeze..How to re connect >?

Sounds like Logic is losing connection to EUCON. I presume both Logic and EuControl are still running with no error messages. Try disconnecting Logic in the Workstation tab in EuControl and see if that gets it back...Let me know...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2019, 03:23 PM
robreed2 robreed2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 45
Default Re: Artist mix freeze..How to re connect >?

Hi Eddie
Tried what you suggested, though I couldn't see LOGIC anywhere in teh ECON preferences, settings.... also there is nowhere in Logic where it says Econ controller...... its a pain ... when it locks, it just freezes with teh AVID logo across all channels.... Logic carries on working, but knocking of teh AVID artist off and on, doesn't change anything... only way to work is completely close Logic and start again...any thoughts...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-29-2019, 04:37 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,179
Default Re: Artist mix freeze..How to re connect >?

Sorry, I wasn't clear, look on the Workstations tab in EuControl and disconnect the Workstation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2019, 01:30 AM
pacmac pacmac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Hurigny
Posts: 9
Default Re: Artist mix freeze..How to re connect >?

Hello,

I'm Pascal from France
I exactly have the same trouble than and for many years.

Every thing is updated (Mac OS, Eucon, Logic pro, ...) and the time ...

My Artist Control consol is connected directly to the mac by a static IP adress with a new crossover cable without anything else.

The artist control can work with Logic pro several minutes or even hours and suddenly ... or not ... the console freezes and in Eucon My Artist Control deseappears. The only one solution is to switch off every thing and to restart. The problem exists only with Logic Pro. The artist Control normally reacts with every other soft. I also already try to trash preferences ...

I red many things to do in forums but I'm now lost ... to be honnest ...
Thank you very much in advance if someone had any idea.

Musically and regards,
Pascal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Mix won't connect mikeyman Artist Series 3 08-06-2017 07:59 PM
Artist Control complete freeze planck Artist Series 0 05-23-2015 11:05 AM
Artist Control freeze w clipgain Rectifried Artist Series 0 05-09-2015 12:17 PM
I found a fix for Artist freeze fredepanduro Artist Series 20 04-12-2014 10:55 AM
Reaktor 3/ Direct Connect Freeze Darin Donovan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-16-2002 10:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com