Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2016, 09:46 AM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 925
Default How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2016, 09:49 AM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Working well here.
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2016, 10:02 AM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 539
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Haven't spent too much time with it yet but so far so good over here!
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2016, 04:46 PM
Ianduarte Ianduarte is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Rio de Janeiro/Brasil
Posts: 99
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Working like a charm, here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2016, 07:16 PM
wafare wafare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 44
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Working great here!
__________________
2013 2.7 Ghz 12-Core Mac Pro
64 GB Ram
1 TB SSD
OS X 10.12.6
Lynx Hilo TB D/A
Prism Lyra A/D
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018
MASELEC MTC-1x
MASELEC MLA-2
MASELEC MEA-2
MASELEC MPL-2
MASELEC MLA-4
MANLEY (Mastering) SLAM!
MANLEY MASSIVE PASSIVE (Mastering)
X2 Rupert Neve 5059
WAVES L2 Ultra Maximizer
Artist Control
X2 Artist Mix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-30-2016, 07:35 PM
lae777 lae777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 135
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Working smoothly here. 200+ tracks (session created in 12.4), multiple videos (ProRes), 150+ plugins (a few VI's, mostly Kontakt).

OSX 10.10.5, PT 12.6 HDN, Avid 96io, Mac Pro 4,1 48gb Apple RAM, 2 1T WD Black Intermal Drives, 2 2T WD Black Internal Drives. Intensity Pro, ATi Radeon HD 5770
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-01-2016, 02:59 PM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 925
Default Re: How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

Thanks everyone. Will jump in next week.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-01-2016, 03:48 PM
Watagushu2013 Watagushu2013 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: México
Posts: 153
Default How's 12.6 and Yosemite working?

I just jump from 10.8.5 to Mavericks 10.9.5, being in mountain lion for so much time I don't know if you think is better to go to Yosemite instead of Mavericks?
I have a MacPro 2009 pimped to 6core 3.46 HDX PT12HD 12.6 Kona 3 for video.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
control-alt-command up not working 12.2.1 / Yosemite midnightrambler Pro Tools 12 2 10-15-2015 03:02 PM
Finally working PT11.3 on Yosemite flautista Pro Tools 11 3 01-21-2015 10:01 AM
Anybody with Venue 4.5 and Yosemite working? marty martin VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 01-12-2015 08:58 AM
M-Audio C400 for Yosemite not working. Allan23 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 12-26-2014 09:40 AM
MBOX 3 mini not working on Yosemite Raden Agung FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 2 11-20-2014 10:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com