Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2016, 04:21 AM
idris idris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Harpenden, just north of London, UK
Posts: 444
Default Catalog not calculating waveforms

New catalog for SFX library created.
Select catalog and click on "Calculate waveform".
PT churns away, but only calculated some of the waveforms.

Is this a bug or feature of PT 12.4, user error (which I doubt in this case) or something else?
And is there some way around it that isn't laborious and time consuming?
__________________
PT12.4.0 / HDN / HD Omni / MC Control / Intensity Pro / El Capitan / 3.7 Quad core Intel Xeon ES (trashcan) MacPro / 12GB RAM
Over 15yrs experience in TV. Currently mainly indie features.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-01-2016, 07:07 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,126
Default Re: Catalog not calculating waveforms

I don't use this feature (Soundminer instead). But I suspect that the infamous databases might be at fault. I would try this:

Quote:
Pro Tools Workspace database files
Try deleting these if you experience file-based issues, such as problems searching for audio files in the Workspace.
Open your Macintosh HD.
Go to the Users folder.
Go to the Shared folder.
Delete the Pro Tools folder, which contains the following two files:
Workspace.wksp
WaveCache.wfm
Note: Deleting the workspace file will also delete any user-created catalogs.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waveforms not calculating for OMF on Xsan NylonOxygen Pro Tools 11 13 02-01-2016 09:43 AM
Calculating Waveforms no longer appear in Task Window? TimNielsen macOS 2 01-22-2014 01:10 PM
Trashing prefs and calculating waveforms idris Post - Surround - Video 0 03-06-2011 03:38 AM
Is 'CALCULATING WAVEFORMS' really necessary? Eric Seaberg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 13 07-01-2009 04:14 PM
calculating waveforms repetedly JasonNYC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-14-2002 08:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com