Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-19-2013, 05:27 AM
matt-o- matt-o- is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 225
Default plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

I am increasingly annoyed by lots of plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click to select the automation lane. It slows the workflow extremely down, when you have to select the parameter in the pulldown menu - what a waste of time. Why can't Avid demand the programmers to respect the standards?
Another enervating issue is when the automation lanes aren't scaled as the respective parameter.

Current ctrl/cmd click ignorants are:

- cranesong phoenixII
- Nugen ISL VisLM
- Neyrinck (!) LtRtTools
- Iosono anymix pro
- zynaptic unveil
__________________
MacPro Sixcore 3.3 GHz, 24GB RAM, HD native
PT 11.3.2, 10.10.3
www.imdb.com/name/nm0501611/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2013, 02:30 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,429
Default Re: plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

+1

some also don't support alt-click anymore to set gains to 0dB which I thought is one of THE UI design standards. Or at least was.

Speakerphone and Unveil come to mind. I'm sure there are more that don't support alt-click to reset parameters.

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.10 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2013, 03:22 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

add steven slate digital to that list.
still rtas, but has never worked...
nor does ctl-cmd-clic enable auto either;
'cept master bypass,
but that's more a pt librarian function...
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2013, 11:34 AM
mbourque mbourque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 133
Default Re: plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

And iZotope Alloy 2...
__________________
Matthieu Bourque
Kaïku Audio

PT Ultimate 2018.12 on macOS 10.13.3

and PT HD 12.7 on macOS 10.12
Custom build
MB: Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU: Intel i7 6700K
RAM: G-Skill Trident Z 32 Gb
RME Fireface UFX
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2013, 12:17 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,050
Default plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

And SSL Duende native...


Buttdialed by me & Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2019.10, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2013, 10:28 PM
scottgreiner scottgreiner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 878
Default Re: plug-ins not supporting ctrl/cmd click

I agree, this would be annoying and a workflow killer for me as well.

We made sure our sum.mation plugin includes all of these key commands.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Did I Do?...Ctrl + Right Click on Fader tyler23 Pro Tools 9 3 02-23-2012 05:55 PM
Cmd+Ctrl+Click modifier Q's SuperReverb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-13-2010 02:57 PM
Ctrl + click on volume (pk and dly?) fenderrocker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-14-2009 10:41 AM
Ctrl-click for multiple destinations ????? d_matt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-26-2003 12:31 AM
Using Ctrl-click Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-24-2003 10:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com