Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2012, 05:04 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,014
Default 3 monitor graphics card

Any one using a triple monitor graphics card with pro tools 10 HD now I've got my rig running good im now going to upgrade to 3 monitors which I've been wanting to do for a while now. 1 screen Edit 1 screen mix and 1 screen midi is this possible
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:08 AM
Bottomend Bottomend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Peterborough Canada
Posts: 30
Smile Re: 3 monitor graphics card

I use 2 dual vid cards for 4 monitor setup 2x19w infront for dual screen edit and mix 1x19w on right side of speaker for plugins and markers transport and 1x19w in tracking room for instrument plugins for clients...also have a mouse in tracking room so clients can make adjustments to instruments themselves....huge time saver......""can i have less SUCK on my GTR tone?....Sure help your self.......""
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:17 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,014
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bottomend View Post
I use 2 dual vid cards for 4 monitor setup 2x19w infront for dual screen edit and mix 1x19w on right side of speaker for plugins and markers transport and 1x19w in tracking room for instrument plugins for clients...also have a mouse in tracking room so clients can make adjustments to instruments themselves....huge time saver......""can i have less SUCK on my GTR tone?....Sure help your self.......""
So your saying if I buy another graphics card of the one I already have I'll be able to run 4 monitors I'm I correct?
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:33 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

I run multiple matching graphics cards (ATI HD5450) with no issues.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:36 AM
Bottomend Bottomend is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Peterborough Canada
Posts: 30
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Yes................b
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-03-2012, 11:04 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,014
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Just ordered another card. Can't wait I'll then have a 32" monitor for edit and 19" monitor for mix and I'm hoping to have my other 19" monitor for Midi is this possible?

Thanks guys for your help
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2012, 05:16 PM
Bob Nagy Bob Nagy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Posts: 111
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

You may want to check out my program Skootch as well. Contact me directly for details.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-03-2012, 07:40 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Nagy View Post
You may want to check out my program Skootch as well. Contact me directly for details.
Bob is right Raoul, I run Skootch in every PC session I do.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2012, 11:08 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,014
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Oh my god how good is Scootch!!!!! just waiting for my second vid card to arrive so i can try out scootch on 3 monitors. Will defo get the full version
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-06-2012, 12:23 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: 3 monitor graphics card

Toldja so.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual monitor Graphics Card- PT editing austinside 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 03-09-2007 12:23 AM
Dual monitor Graphics Card- PT editing austinside Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 03-05-2007 06:13 PM
PC graphics card for QT to monitor.. kkfaudio Post - Surround - Video 0 01-19-2006 11:01 AM
Dual Monitor Graphics Card Advice Andrew240z 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-14-2003 01:46 AM
4 monitor AGP Jeronimo Pro Graphics card rwilliams Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 09-14-2000 09:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com