Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 08:59 PM
Trent Nelson Trent Nelson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gallatin
Posts: 2
Default Soft knob setting in EQ

Well folks, new here, So probably a pretty basic question. The EQ functions seem to show up two different ways on my MC COntrol. Sometimes they show up as Freq and Gain across four filters with NO ability to access Q and sometimes they show up as High/Low, Shelf with two additional pages for the four swept bands and their Q. What am I doing (I'm sure it's me) to cause these different behaviors. I miss the Q in the first example, and don't know why it changes.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2012, 10:47 PM
jesse p jesse p is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 120
Default Re: Soft knob setting in EQ

Touch the screen over the graphic rep of the knobs position. That will change the function.
__________________
www.kdsound.net
Sound for film and Television
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2012, 06:21 AM
Trent Nelson Trent Nelson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gallatin
Posts: 2
Default Re: Soft knob setting in EQ

Thanks, I don't think I've done that. I think I've only touched that graphic when I see a green "on" light to enable/disable that function.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2012, 08:16 AM
crustn crustn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 81
Default

I think you also need to hold the shift button on the controller to change to Q parameter....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002R Volume knob=Control24 Volume knob?? Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2010 05:04 PM
using outboard pre w/mbox - gain knob setting? sgladm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-11-2005 10:35 AM
how to limit very soft AND loud singer? Knob ride? tapani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-29-2004 08:47 PM
Setting the Headphone Knob for Playback stev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-31-2004 05:25 PM
Setting up Stand-Alone Soft Synths NewYorkSound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-03-2003 01:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com