Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2007, 10:38 AM
Timfoolio Timfoolio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Default DAE error 87 and Audio cutting out, WHAT TO DO?

hi i'm pretty new to pro tool m-powered, amd my problem is; when ever i open a project and start to play a piece of work i did in the edit window it freezes up and than a DAE error 87 pops up with the message

"DAE can't get audio from the drivers fast enough. Your drive may be too slow or fragmented or a firewire drive could be having trouble due to the extra firewire bandwidth or CPU load (-9073).

another problem i have is when i open other projects it works fine for like 2 - 5 minutes and then the audio cuts out, but the program still functions fine, just no audio...so i will close the project and re-open it and it will do the same thing.

to correct the problem i defragmented my computer, and cleared all unused audio tracks and files, and unwanted projects...i also updated pro tools. i don't really know what else to do.


i am a windows xp user
pro tools m - powered with latest update
using Delta series audiophile 2496

thank you for your help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2011, 06:25 PM
flyman flyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Abby
Posts: 5
Default Re: DAE error 87 and Audio cutting out, WHAT TO DO?

"BUMP"


Quote:
Originally Posted by Timfoolio View Post
hi i'm pretty new to pro tool m-powered, amd my problem is; when ever i open a project and start to play a piece of work i did in the edit window it freezes up and than a DAE error 87 pops up with the message

"DAE can't get audio from the drivers fast enough. Your drive may be too slow or fragmented or a firewire drive could be having trouble due to the extra firewire bandwidth or CPU load (-9073).

this is where i sit right now..........

XP 2000
M-Audio Project mix I/O
PT 7 MPowered
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-19-2011, 02:55 AM
SSE4.2 SSE4.2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 38
Default Re: DAE error 87 and Audio cutting out, WHAT TO DO?

You could do yourself a favour by checking out:

The sticky General Troubleshooting: Pro Tools M-Powered Systems on Windows.
The sticky Help us help you - what you need to know before posting!

The above are shown at the top of the Pro Tools M-Powered & M-Audio on Windows home page, and I guess should be highlighted maybe in with red background (web site improvement?), judging by the number of people who failed to see it.

You should try posting a Sandra report (see the General Troubleshooting: Pro Tools M-Powered Systems on Windows link).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Cutting out with MBox Pro and PT 10 triplizard macOS 16 03-02-2014 03:24 AM
Mbox PrO Audio Cutting Out!?! shameusf Pro Tools 10 4 12-12-2012 07:10 AM
Pro Tools is cutting my audio. naveia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-19-2006 03:45 PM
Audio cutting out randomly Popsicle Bob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-21-2006 11:11 AM
PT 7/OSX 10.4.3 audio cutting in and out The Missile Silo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-03-2006 04:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com