Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2007, 06:02 PM
Brent Rader Brent Rader is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default Input trouble

I'm not new to ProTools, so this has got me pretty baffled. I'm running my old Mbox, with my MacBook for the 1st time, and the inputs are acting weird. It will show very soft level (if any) until I open the gain WAY up, and then it's distorted. There is no in between, and it doesn't make any difference what I have plugged into it, or if it's coming in mic, line, or inst. I wonder if maybe there is a compatibility issue with the old Mbox's and the Intel based MacBook's?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2007, 03:04 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Input trouble

This also happened to me using a Mbox2. Just a guess: did you put your Mac to sleep with Mbox connected? At least with Mbox2 sleep mode isn't supported. Disconnecting Mbox after using it was the solution to my problems.
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-23-2007, 10:11 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,634
Default Re: Input trouble

Besides the above, you may want to try trashing preferences, as that may clear up the problem.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trouble with Digi 002 Optical Input brianwflood 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-27-2010 08:17 AM
Trouble with digital input Fix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 09-22-2008 09:52 PM
Trouble Monitoring Input spinweb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-22-2006 08:43 PM
AM III simultaneous input trouble Kayotee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-07-2002 10:06 AM
OO1 input calibration trouble Baixo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-18-2000 10:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com