Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 05-01-2018, 02:36 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

I am sorting this out also. I have an un-named not-downloaded product. I can get up to the identify ilok screen and then is says:

This iLok account does not appear to have an eligible license for this upgrade.
Please ensure that your iLok account below is correct. For information on eligible products see the product description details on shop.avid.com or your Avid reseller.

I don't know if this is the bundle or nor?

I am licensed PT Ultimate for HDX.

Thanks!!
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05-01-2018, 03:48 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Yes I have looked there, looked everywhere. Check it every day. Very conspicuous by it's absence.
__________________

Macbook Pro Retina Late 2013 Sierra 10.13.3
Apogee Symphony64,
PT12HD Native
Slate MTi Ravens x 2

MiniMac Sierra 10.12 Apollo Twin

PC Windows 10 PT10HD TDM 96 & 882 interfaces


Les Paul Goldtop 1968 (from new)
EMT140 stereo valve plate
www.larrykillip.com
https://soundcloud.com/larryk
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 05-01-2018, 04:43 PM
GS-DK GS-DK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 520
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

Nothing here yet. Avid - you get my money when do you deliver?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-01-2018, 05:09 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

So.....

I called Avid using my ultimate support plan... Line was busy so I used the 1+ number and got through. A kind but busy man by the name of Mo said he would try to help me. After a brief hold he agreed with me that there was no "Complete Plugin Bundle" in my account. After another brief hold he replied this would be fixed by the end of the day. Low and behold about an hour later I received an email with a download link to the complete bundle, and instructions that a 30 day free trial license would get me started on the path to the new (Well, actually old.) plugins until Avid had this fully sorted out.

Good thing I had paid my support plan to help Avid sort out it's own issues.

As I d/l the complete bundle installer I have to wonder if Curly and Larry were close by in case Avid needed their help also...

Download is super slow and just failed... I'll post when I have it working...
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 05-01-2018, 05:28 PM
toolz toolz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 189
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

Nothing... tumble weed, dust ..tumble weed..
__________________
[B][SIZE="1"]System:
PT 12.8.1 HD-Native PCIe, 48 I/O 16x16, 2012 Mac Pro 12 core 3.46Ghz 64gig RAM, UAD Quad FW, Apple 30” Cinema
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:12 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,906
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

Quote:
Originally Posted by toolz View Post
Nothing... tumble weed, dust ..tumble weed..
That's just how Avid rolls
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 05-01-2018, 08:48 PM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

Working here now.

I suggest calling Avid.
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 05-01-2018, 11:34 PM
moogboy100 moogboy100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 75
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
It was in the "Not Yet Downloaded" section on my main account page. After I activated and installed, it then appeared on the normal downloads page.

Odd way to go about it IMO.
My Not Yet Downloaded is empty too.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | Mac Pro (2013) 6-Core | Sierra 10.12.6 | Focusrite Red 4Pre
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | MacBook Pro (2018) i5 | Mojave 10.14.5
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 05-01-2018, 11:35 PM
moogboy100 moogboy100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 75
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverhammernz View Post
Yes I have looked there, looked everywhere. Check it every day. Very conspicuous by it's absence.
Same here. It's not in any section of my avid account.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | Mac Pro (2013) 6-Core | Sierra 10.12.6 | Focusrite Red 4Pre
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 | MacBook Pro (2018) i5 | Mojave 10.14.5
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 05-02-2018, 01:03 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,413
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K Roche View Post
Interestingly enough my "Complete Plugin Bundle" installer, did not show up in "Additional Value Content "
It show up under my "Products Not Yet Downloaded" section...
Your product did not change from HD to Ultimate, so I believe that's why your Additional Value Content didn't change correctly. Started a support case for you to get this fixed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Complete Plugin Bundle / Fail to load Zergei AAX Plug-ins 1 03-17-2018 12:54 AM
Is Maxim not included in the Complete Plugin Bundle? JCBigler AAX Plug-ins 5 02-22-2018 11:22 PM
Avid Complete Bundle Issue pasaacan Licensing & Accounts 1 11-01-2017 11:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com