Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-17-2015, 05:17 PM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

Spoke too soon, one of the upgrades has popped in. It would be nice to see hardware registrations...
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB
  #12  
Old 09-18-2015, 11:17 AM
Rubicon's Avatar
Rubicon Rubicon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 520
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

I agree that it would be nice to see the hardware registration, but maybe we don't need to?
__________________
Wikipedia
IMDB
ITunes

ML 10.8.2, PT 10.3.1 HD Accel 3, Mac Harpertown 32gb Apple RAM, 4 1T Apple Drives, Waves Mercury. Lots of unstable VI's.
  #13  
Old 09-18-2015, 12:29 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,242
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubicon View Post
I agree that it would be nice to see the hardware registration, but maybe we don't need to?
In the support portal under equipment.
__________________
IMDB
  #14  
Old 09-19-2015, 10:42 PM
A1's Avatar
A1 A1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 431
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

Hello Colleges, here is the latest on my original post… I contacted AVID Support to get things sorted out on our AVID Account regarding our HD3 to HDX1 Card and I/O Trade-In Exchange. Although all the new gear was registered on our AVID account, the representative over the phone created a case and requested that I take a picture of the software authorization and the hardware registration cards along with the Sweetwater purchase invoice and send it over to them... which I did last week…

The response was:
Hi A...,
Thank you for your patience on this one.
I have confirmed it to the team and said that HD hardware exchange you bought doesn't come with the annual support and upgrade plan. The upgrade and support plan can be added to your product by purchasing it separately.
Pro Tools | HD Annual Upgrade and Support Plan ($599.00)
http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDe...03&&store=shop
If there's anything else that I could assist, just feel free to reply to this email.
Best regards,
Chris, Avid Customer Care

REALLY Chris?…
"Take advantage of the latest features in Pro Tools HD 12 software, included with your exchange. Get all upgrades for the next year with an annual upgrade plan, included at no extra charge"


We have been investing and using PT Systems before it was even called ProTools… I’m not and never been a Digidesign/AVID basher as I love the tool and the creative possibilities its given me over the years… However, It is sad that their loyal and core customer base is being treated in such a manner after having had spent tens of thousands of dollars on their products over the years.
Since it seems like I’m treated like an untrusted customer by AVID’s Customer Service... just to protect myself attached is a proof of what is stated on their website and the Customer Care emails I have recieved.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AvidWebpageAndResponse.jpg (33.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________
:+:

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 11-30-2015 at 12:40 PM. Reason: NOTE: This has been clarified/corrected with A1 - an Annual Upgrade & Support Plan is included.
  #15  
Old 09-20-2015, 02:08 AM
Buccanears's Avatar
Buccanears Buccanears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 759
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

A1, what was your purchase date? I can compare it with a few of mine that are being legitimised and honoured by Avid.
__________________
Q "where are your buccanears?"
A "on your buccanhead!"
IMDB

Last edited by Buccanears; 09-20-2015 at 02:57 AM. Reason: Use of the Queens English.
  #16  
Old 09-20-2015, 02:39 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,242
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

I would contact Sweetwater about this.
__________________
IMDB
  #17  
Old 09-20-2015, 04:54 PM
A1's Avatar
A1 A1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 431
Default Re: HD3 to HDX1 & I/O trade in registration.. System ID?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buccanears View Post
A1, what was your purchase date? I can compare it with a few of mine that are being legitimised and honoured by Avid.
Thanks Buccaneers, The purchase was about two weeks ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
I would contact Sweetwater about this.
They are on it...

ADMIN EDIT --------------------------------
This has been clarified/corrected with A1 (an Annual Upgrade & Support Plan is included), and Avid CS is working to correct the account issue.
__________________
:+:

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 11-30-2015 at 12:40 PM. Reason: NOTE: This has been clarified/corrected with A1 - an Annual Upgrade & Support Plan is included.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: New ProTools HDX1 system sextrosound Buy & Sell 0 08-20-2012 10:26 AM
HD Native trade up slightly different than TDM trade up nst7 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 32 10-24-2011 03:46 PM
Question on the registration/upgrade system komakaze 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-30-2009 03:46 AM
Registration of new pthd2 system only by fax/mail quark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-10-2004 07:39 PM
Does it pay to transfer digi registration on a used mix system? leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-22-2002 09:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com