Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2011, 11:08 PM
jraff jraff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: united states
Posts: 14
Default pro tools activation??

Hey, I've been using pro tools le 8.0.4 and I wanted to use melodyne essentials that came with it. So I intstalled it, but it asks for a melodyne serial number. Why would I have that melodyne essentials came on the same dvd as pro tools. So frustrating please help how is this done??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2011, 11:46 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,516
Default Re: pro tools activation??

I'm not sure how to help you, because I can't find any products registered under your email address or your name in the United States. Where and when did you get Pro Tools LE 8? Did it come with an LE hardware interface, or did you purchase an upgrade to LE 8?
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2011, 07:10 AM
jraff jraff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: united states
Posts: 14
Default Re: pro tools activation??

I bought the new mbox mini and installed protools yesterday and started using it. I really wanted to explore and experiment with all of the plugins that came with it, so i installed melodyne. but when i go to open it, it says i need an activation code of some sort, and i cant find it anywhere within the dvds that came with my mbox, or in the case or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2011, 08:48 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,016
Default Re: pro tools activation??

The stripped versions that are free are really not much more than a teaser to get you to upgrade to the real thing. I can tell you that Melodyne Editor is an excellent choice for tuning(it works on more than just vocals). If you put in the time, you can make your vocals(or whatever) sound like it was done right(not like it was tuned). Of course, you can do the T Pain thing too if you need.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2011, 12:18 PM
jraff jraff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: united states
Posts: 14
Default Re: pro tools activation??

Hah yeah thats pretty much what I expected, I probably will eventually get that, but for now I just wanted to check it out, you know sort of get a feel for it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2011, 04:52 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,516
Default Re: pro tools activation??

It looks like you registered now and created an Avid account.
The code you need for Celemony Melodyne Essential is in your Avid account:
  1. Go to your Avid account: http://account.avid.com
  2. Login with your email address and password
  3. Click on "Your Products"
There you will find:
Quote:
Pro Tools 8 Third Party Content
Celemony Melodyne Essential: (your code)
Enter code during software installation
Not sure which version of Essential is on the Pro Tools LE 8.0.4 DVD that came with your Mbox 3 Mini, but you would be eligible for a free upgrade to the newer version with RTAS support:
Celemony Updates & Upgrades
(click on "You Have...Melodyne Essential"
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-24-2011, 09:17 AM
jraff jraff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: united states
Posts: 14
Default Re: pro tools activation??

Thanks! finally got it working. Thanks for the instruction!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 7.1 help please activation gould Windows 11 06-01-2013 11:23 PM
Pro Tools 10 Edu Activation Gtrmorales7 Pro Tools 10 4 10-10-2012 11:34 AM
Pro Tools 8 ......plugin activation tryn2chanjdgame 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-22-2009 09:53 AM
pro tools 8 activation gyemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-08-2009 01:25 AM
Pro tools activation code Toefinger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-11-2006 03:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com