Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 12:24 PM
paradiddlebob paradiddlebob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kanata, ON
Posts: 4
Default Addictive Drums

I just bought Pro Tools SE and was excited to use my new Addictive Drums software with my Yamaha DXtreme 3. Now it seems Pro Tools SE won't accept AD? Garage Band and Logic do!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2012, 05:57 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: Addictive Drums

Quote:
Originally Posted by paradiddlebob View Post
I just bought Pro Tools SE and was excited to use my new Addictive Drums software with my Yamaha DXtreme 3. Now it seems Pro Tools SE won't accept AD? Garage Band and Logic do!!!
I don't think Pro Tools SE can use 3rd party plugins. You would have to upgrade to Pro Tools MP or full Pro Tools 9 or 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2012, 08:22 AM
paradiddlebob paradiddlebob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kanata, ON
Posts: 4
Default Re: Addictive Drums

Awww crap. I'd rather go back to Garage Band or forge ahead with Logic Express.
__________________
Two heads are bigger than one.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2012, 09:58 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: Addictive Drums

Quote:
Originally Posted by paradiddlebob View Post
Awww crap. I'd rather go back to Garage Band or forge ahead with Logic Express.
Sorry. PT SE is an extremely stripped down version.

The BEST way to get into full Pro Tools is to get it included with the purchase of an Avid Pro Tools interface like the Mbox or Eleven Rack.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Addictive Drums RTAS instrument plugin much softer when drums are "individualized" jglunt2112 RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 7 12-05-2013 07:54 PM
Addictive Drums PhilBuckle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 02-05-2012 09:46 PM
Addictive Drums Julia B The Drum Room 0 12-16-2010 02:50 PM
addictive drums, drums replacement ericlees Tips & Tricks 2 09-28-2010 11:58 PM
Addictive Drums Stickman7 The Drum Room 1 10-11-2009 08:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com