Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #71  
Old 11-23-2012, 11:11 AM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 102
Default Re: HD Native cant Update Firmware after installing PT9.0.5 Update

i updated to pthd 9.0.5 its always the same problem
no update cause error 1167

no digitest cause outdated firmware

my hd native card is in pcie slot #3 in my intel I7 3930K with windows 7 pro 64.


i really don't know what i have to do

if i contact avid with asc code i have to pay and they would tell me that i ready know after read avid.com and gearlsutz.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 11-24-2012, 06:01 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: HD Native cant Update Firmware after installing PT9.0.5 Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by hart07 View Post
i updated to pthd 9.0.5 its always the same problem
no update cause error 1167

no digitest cause outdated firmware

my hd native card is in pcie slot #3 in my intel I7 3930K with windows 7 pro 64.


i really don't know what i have to do

if i contact avid with asc code i have to pay and they would tell me that i ready know after read avid.com and gearlsutz.
I honestly would not know what else to do besides contact them. I believe they will walk you through it though which may help. Mine is in the 3rd or 4th slot as well and never had any issues so that should not be of concern.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 11-27-2012, 03:57 PM
hart07 hart07 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toulouse ( France)
Posts: 102
Default Re: HD Native cant Update Firmware after installing PT9.0.5 Update

i contacted avid i am waiting news about them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native card wont update firmware on PT10 after several atempts NicoDS macOS 15 03-05-2012 12:10 PM
Trouble installing firmware for HD Native TCM Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 8 02-15-2012 10:49 AM
003 firmware update help spidey01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-12-2010 11:32 AM
Firmware Update HELP. My 003 Rack will not update Firmware. New003RackUser 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-17-2007 09:01 AM
Firmware update by CD? Tim Brickley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-30-2004 07:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com