Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2012, 10:42 AM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

I'm having some random weirdness in PT, and need to trash prefs, BUT... I can't find the file... Can't find the appData folder at all??
I gotta be missing something really simple...

No love from searching forum/FAQs, and the addy given for Win XP in the troubeshoot thread doesn't exist?

Help a brutha' out!
Thanks folks!
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2012, 12:00 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,899
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=316863
Go to that thread and download the Trasher utility
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-15-2012, 12:09 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Thanks albee !
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-15-2012, 12:16 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Rats! doesn't support PT 8 (or 9)...

OK, back to my original Q: where is the PT prefs file located in Win 7 ??
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-15-2012, 07:33 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Dts ?...
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-15-2012, 07:37 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Roaming\Avid\Pro Tools
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-15-2012, 08:39 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,782
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by docric View Post
Rats! doesn't support PT 8 (or 9)...

OK, back to my original Q: where is the PT prefs file located in Win 7 ??
i beg to differ

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=240118

this is in the "LE" forum where i used to reside, but there are a few different versions. i am not sure what you are on exactly or i would link you directly to it.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-16-2012, 10:03 AM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Thanks filosofem... apparently "show hidden folders"... HAD been disabled (normally I keep it in that mode)...
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-16-2012, 10:16 AM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Thanks g-dom!
You'd know better than anyone, right?!!
Trasher 2.0 is what i need (PT HD 8.1.1, Win 7 64)...

The other link got me T10 (only)...

Thanks for using your talents/time to do this... something I love about this forum...
If your ever in Cincy, beer & sushi's on me!
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-16-2012, 05:24 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,782
Default Re: Where's PT prefs in Win 7?

Quote:
Originally Posted by docric View Post
Thanks g-dom!
You'd know better than anyone, right?!!
Trasher 2.0 is what i need (PT HD 8.1.1, Win 7 64)...

The other link got me T10 (only)...

Thanks for using your talents/time to do this... something I love about this forum...
If your ever in Cincy, beer & sushi's on me!
actually i am from columbus and out there quite a bit. i might see you in may
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Prefs for MAC? fasttraxx Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-29-2009 03:54 PM
PT Prefs.. MoritzRock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 03-05-2008 04:17 PM
PREFS CRASH IN HD and OS (i think) studiojimi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-25-2005 10:01 AM
No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs bigthinka9 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 10-24-2002 08:41 AM
AS prefs? - and thanks Noiz2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-22-2001 10:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com