Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:36 AM
bigthinka9 bigthinka9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 25
Default No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

I deleted those files in an effort to clean up a problem. Now I can hear anything. Any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:37 AM
bigthinka9 bigthinka9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 25
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

I meant CAN'T HEAR ANYTHING.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:42 AM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

You did re-assign outputs, and maybe check your i/o setup.

[img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:51 AM
bigthinka9 bigthinka9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 25
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

Do you mean re-assign them in the I/O setup?
(I did check the I/O setup)

Also, when I play the track, the lights don't come up on the 888. Is this part of the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:53 AM
putney2 putney2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 312
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

More info needed.

System
Computer
HD or Mix
888 or 192
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-24-2002, 07:56 AM
bigthinka9 bigthinka9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 25
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

System
Computer
HD or Mix
888 or 192
*******************************
We have a mix plus system.
G3 computer
888 interface
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-24-2002, 08:41 AM
putney2 putney2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 312
Default Re: No Sound-help!! After deleting Digisetup, PT prefs and DAE prefs

Make sure that you selected the right interface in the i/o setup [888 or 888/24] and make sure you've selected the right card and port [A / B]

Check the cable from the 888 to the mix card.

With your computer turned of, can you pass audio through the 888 as a stand alone device ? If not suspect the 888. Do any lights show on the 888 ? If not, 888 power supply.

Do the cards pass the Digi Test ?

These are good starting points.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
deleting prefs and now Protools wont boot ChrisMac Post - Surround - Video 10 05-21-2013 08:22 PM
Mbox Pro not in Sound Prefs TylerHawley macOS 0 03-15-2012 01:16 PM
Deleting DAE Pref and Digidesign Prefs not working farmersmarket 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-21-2008 11:18 AM
Folders deleting prefs etc rickf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-09-2006 04:58 AM
Digisetup, DAE Prefs Folder and Pro Tools LE 5.0 p audiotracker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-13-2003 04:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com