Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 06-22-2013, 12:58 AM
Vovique Vovique is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 145
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CliveSmith View Post

Can PT 10 and PT 11 be installed together on one machine - YES

would 11 break the 10 install? - NO
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 06-22-2013, 01:27 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,091
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!

Quote:
Originally Posted by CliveSmith View Post
I am sure that this has been covered, but I am being lazy and don't want to wade through hundreds of posts.. Please would someone tell me something...

Can PT 10 and PT 11 be installed together on one machine (MacPro) or would 11 break the 10 install?

I am all for the new release and totally understand the reason for the RTAS demise, but don't want to get stranded by plugins that either have not been upgraded to AAX yet, or that I can't budget to upgrade to right now.

I ask, as it would be nice to be able to run PT11 to check it out, but have PT10 available for the reasons above.
Yes, they can and are meant to but you need to uninstal previous version of PT10 and install PT10.3.6 in order for that to work before you download and install PT11, don't forget to download your AIR instrument bundle for 11 as it is a separate download

Best Regards
Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 06-25-2013, 11:47 PM
CliveSmith CliveSmith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: South Africa
Posts: 67
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 will NOT support RTAS plugins!

Thanks for the help folks.

I will be sure to download 10.3.6 - I see it is in my downloads area.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pulling in RTAS plugins into Pro Tools 10 Ty Ford macOS 1 11-24-2011 02:16 AM
Does Pro Tools M-Powered Essential support external plugins? rawkfist777 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 06-30-2011 07:12 AM
Looking for free Pro Tools RTAS Sample plugins jallen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-19-2007 08:57 AM
Does pro tools support DirectX Plugins? Astar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-16-2007 02:11 PM
What Rtas plugins will run on Pro Tools LE 5.1.3 (XP) ?? all of them? voorjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-01-2003 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com