Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2018, 10:35 AM
off the wall's Avatar
off the wall off the wall is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NYC-NJ
Posts: 198
Default Waves V10 compatibility?

Anyone try Waves V10 with Pro Tools 2018.4/Mac OS 10.13.3 yet?
__________________
offthewallproductions
Mac Pro 5,1 3.46 Ghz 12 core, AMD 7970 GPU, SSD boot drive on 6Gb/sec PCIe card, 36GB RAM, MacOS 10.14.5.
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6. HDX, UA Octo PCIe cards, HD I/O, C|24 control surface.
Mostly Avid, Waves, Sonnex and UAD Plug-ins
Genelec 1031AP/7070A 5.1 monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2018, 10:48 AM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 233
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
Anyone try Waves V10 with Pro Tools 2018.4/Mac OS 10.13.3 yet?
not yet, but I think there has nothing changed. when you read the release notes
https://www.waves.com/downloads/release-notes
there are only a few changes and nothing new about global changes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2018, 12:38 PM
WombatStudio.Org's Avatar
WombatStudio.Org WombatStudio.Org is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gibbsboro, NJ
Posts: 528
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by off the wall View Post
Anyone try Waves V10 with Pro Tools 2018.4/Mac OS 10.13.3 yet?
Working fine for me 2018.4, 10.12.6
__________________
WombatStudio.Org • Digital Recording, Mixing and Mastering in Gibbsboro, NJ • USA
"It's not the gear ... it's the ear"
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:05 PM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,266
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Thanks for the heads up.

I find it astonishing that Waves can send out so much junk email but don't bother to email their users of a new release.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:21 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,815
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by WombatStudio.Org View Post
Working fine for me 2018.4, 10.12.6
Same here for Mercury+SSL.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:27 PM
Franklyn Franklyn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 233
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightrambler View Post
Thanks for the heads up.

I find it astonishing that Waves can send out so much junk email but don't bother to email their users of a new release.
I got an email today. maybe it takes some time to reach all.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:41 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,096
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightrambler View Post
Thanks for the heads up.

I find it astonishing that Waves can send out so much junk email but don't bother to email their users of a new release.
I got the email earlier, no doubt still rolling out. Personally I find it more astonishing that the only thing new in version 10 is the number 10. Aside from specific bug fixes on a handful of plugins, that's literally it.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2018HD; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-11-2018, 01:52 PM
gnjlee gnjlee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Santa Fe, New Mexico
Posts: 169
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
I got the email earlier, no doubt still rolling out. Personally I find it more astonishing that the only thing new in version 10 is the number 10. Aside from specific bug fixes on a handful of plugins, that's literally it.
I am not sure how you go from 9.2 to 10 without any significant changes.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-11-2018, 02:23 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,407
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
I got the email earlier, no doubt still rolling out. Personally I find it more astonishing that the only thing new in version 10 is the number 10. Aside from specific bug fixes on a handful of plugins, that's literally it.
There is at least one new thing for Mac users - it's El Crapitan or higher for V10.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-11-2018, 02:38 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,096
Default Re: Waves V10 compatibility?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gnjlee View Post
I am not sure how you go from 9.2 to 10 without any significant changes.
MARKETING!

It's quite something to behold. I'm watching people on another forum say that they've reduced the WUP cap to $225, and figuring that's a pretty good deal that they'll go for. A pretty good deal for literally just a number.
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2018HD; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Plugin Compatibility Emerging Sound VENUE Live Sound Systems 6 12-18-2012 12:14 AM
Waves 7 Compatibility Applebee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-06-2009 10:50 PM
Waves compatibility with 7.4? WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 11-23-2007 05:48 PM
Waves V4 compatibility with PT7 Ridger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-21-2005 07:17 PM
5.1.1 and Waves 3.2 compatibility DigiDawg Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-22-2001 09:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com