Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > System 5

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2014, 11:29 AM
greco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default SME/SMP for Mac

Dear AVID-support,

will there ever be a Mac-compatible version of SME/SMP-software for use with the MC-Pro in the near future?
Or does it mean that the corresponding, whole control-section on my MC-Pro has to become some kind of gaping space to stay unutilized forevermore...?
Really, really sad about this!

I’d kindly appreciate an answer,

thank you in advance!

greco
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2014, 02:59 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: SME/SMP for Mac

Hey Greco,

Do you mind telling me what the heck is SME/SMP for Mac? I could't find any answers on the net.

Thanks.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2014, 01:38 AM
greco
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: SME/SMP for Mac

Hi ”the golfer“,

Studio-Monitor-Express / Studio-Monitor-Pro

This is actually an audio monitoring software application for dedicated use with MC-Pro.
For some reason AVID stopped the development of this software application for Apple/MacOS-users ...
And this is really disappointing and annoying, because the whole Monitoring section on my MC-Pro is kind of useless now.
AVID only seems to support SME/SMP on windows-based systems now, for there are regularly updated versions of SME/SMP - but not for Macintosh...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2014, 05:31 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: SME/SMP for Mac

Studio Monitor, oh now I understand. I use an external monitoring solution but i agree, it a shamed Avid does not seems to update Studio monitor for mac users anymore.

Thanks for the info.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com