Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2017, 11:54 AM
elmodagansta elmodagansta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 35
Default Digi003 with High Sierra

Greetings DAW creatures. I have problems accessing my Digi003 on High Sierra. Has anyone tried already? The PT is not listing Digi as as a device in Playback devices. Looking forward to any comments. Regards
__________________
Digirack 003 + ProTools12

Mac mini 2014; SSD 128; i5 2.6; 8GB; OS 10.13
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2017, 12:32 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,258
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

I believe there was another 003 user who was having the same troubles with High Sierra, but the search function on the forum isn't working for me right now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2017, 02:45 AM
elmodagansta elmodagansta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 35
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

Yeah... it was me :) I just made a new thread with clear description of problem. Hope someone will share.


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk
__________________
Digirack 003 + ProTools12

Mac mini 2014; SSD 128; i5 2.6; 8GB; OS 10.13
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2017, 01:30 AM
elmodagansta elmodagansta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 35
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra [SOLVED]

If anyone is interested I managed to get Digi003 to work on High Sierra. It was my obvious mistake - Security prompt poped up during Digi003 installation and I ignored it. Solution is : go to "Security and Privacy" in System Preferences. There was a prompt that Avid was blocked. Clicked "allow" and it's working perfectly. Probably something obvious for Mac users. For me it's a discovery. cheers
__________________
Digirack 003 + ProTools12

Mac mini 2014; SSD 128; i5 2.6; 8GB; OS 10.13
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2017, 04:56 PM
Useruseruser Useruseruser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

I'm having the same issue. My Mac on High Sierra can't see my 003 Rack. What did you do to install yours?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2017, 07:05 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Useruseruser View Post
I'm having the same issue. My Mac on High Sierra can't see my 003 Rack. What did you do to install yours?
He just told you in the post above your post ....
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2017, 07:20 PM
Useruseruser Useruseruser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
He just told you in the post above your post ....
Mine doesn't show there. It doesn't show anywhere hence asking how he installed it. Are you running a 003R on High Sierra?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-14-2018, 02:22 AM
yasupi69 yasupi69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Japan
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

imac 2017 21" corei5
PT 2008.7
digi 003r+
high sierra

Driver 11.1.5
(thunderbolt 3 to 2; thunderbolt 2 tot firewire 800; firewire 800 to 400)

On my iMac it works fine on a thunderbolt3 connection. If it does not work it is recommended to reinstall digi 003 driver.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-14-2018, 02:23 AM
yasupi69 yasupi69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Japan
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi003 with High Sierra

Sorry,PT 2018.7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6L AVB with OS X High Sierra brinnbacka VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 10-20-2018 12:52 AM
High Sierra jon9 Eleven Rack 0 11-16-2017 03:35 AM
High Sierra yet? mlavin00 Pro Tools 12 18 11-13-2017 10:09 AM
12.8.2R2 on High Sierra TrentWilliams Pro Tools 12 3 10-21-2017 10:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com