Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2018, 03:42 PM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default UAD Apollo 8 mk2 Windows 10 install Problem

I just finish installing my new UAD Apollo 8 mk2 and something strange.

If I load a project the sound is really bad like a Bad Sync but if I go into the UA Console Settings and I change the buffer size up or down it fix it

Anyone got a clue about that ?
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2018, 04:17 PM
UniversalAudio's Avatar
UniversalAudio UniversalAudio is offline
Universal Audio
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scotts Valley, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: UAD Apollo 8 mk2 Windows 10 install Problem

Check with CS., they may have some things for you to check/try.

https://help.uaudio.com/hc/en-us/art...ontact-Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2018, 10:35 AM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default Re: UAD Apollo 8 mk2 Windows 10 install Problem

I just did a test with Cubase 9.5 and it work perfectly so it must be something in PT Setup.
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2018, 06:03 AM
UniversalAudio's Avatar
UniversalAudio UniversalAudio is offline
Universal Audio
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Scotts Valley, CA
Posts: 47
Default Re: UAD Apollo 8 mk2 Windows 10 install Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by spock999 View Post
I just did a test with Cubase 9.5 and it work perfectly so it must be something in PT Setup.
Hope you find a fix.

Glad it's not the Apollo.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2019, 04:21 PM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default Re: UAD Apollo 8 mk2 Windows 10 install Problem

Hello Guy

I don`t come to the site that mutch so I forgot to complet that Post.
I`m actualy the one who screwed up I was 100% sure that I did trash my Pref but it look like I did not. So I did and it fixed that problem for me. empty the Pref folder.

I still have from time to time about 1 or 2 a week a error can`t write to memory address 0x000000000000 but I will wait and see if 2019 fix it

So Thanks
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem at Install - Windows Pro Tools 12 joe1871 Pro Tools 12 1 04-26-2015 01:16 PM
Help! / 7.3 to 8.0.3 / Windows 7 /Install DAE Problem ! JSOM 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 02-09-2012 05:49 PM
ELS Vocoder plugin problem and fresh Windows 7 install problem Thorpey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 01-09-2011 06:03 AM
Windows 98 install problem Last 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-18-2001 01:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com