Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2019, 11:47 AM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

I have a Question for the Pro Tools GURU about Inserts

I just trash all my Pref I start a new session with just the minimum but it`s still say that I have inserts in 1-2 and 21 - 22

Can someone explaine that one to me

Thanks for your time

See Attachement
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pro Tools Inserts.jpg (24.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2019, 12:09 PM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 153
Default Re: Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

Never mind I got it
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2019, 10:47 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 822
Default Re: Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

Quote:
Originally Posted by spock999 View Post
Never mind I got it
And?
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2019, 01:07 PM
Emi Emi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Madrid. Spain
Posts: 291
Default Re: Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

A strange thing happends to me. I have output 8 connected to an external RTA, but I can’t use the in/out 7 as an insert unless I inactivate out 8. I would have to modify I/O and turn 7-8 stereo path into mono paths to work.
__________________
Mac Mini late 2012 i5 | Mac OS Catalina 10.15 | Motu 16A | Motu 828ES | Pro Tools 2019.12 Native
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-17-2019, 01:52 PM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 956
Default Re: Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

Quote:
Originally Posted by spock999 View Post
I have a Question for the Pro Tools GURU about Inserts

I just trash all my Pref I start a new session with just the minimum but it`s still say that I have inserts in 1-2 and 21 - 22

Can someone explaine that one to me

Thanks for your time

See Attachement
I/O setup isn't in Prefs. It's a different file. If you have "Last Used" selected when you start a new session, that's what will show up. Namaste.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-17-2019, 02:40 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 775
Default Re: Question for GURU about Pro Tools Inserts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bookerv12 View Post
And?
just speculating but perhaps PT loaded ""last used" I/O option when creating a new session. adding perhaps PT remembers this even with a trash preferences procedure.....
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RegEx-guru question Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 9 04-25-2018 05:55 PM
Pro Tools HD inserts question jrmintz macOS 2 09-10-2013 01:49 AM
A question for a wiring guru. IO Composer Post - Surround - Video 3 08-06-2004 05:30 PM
Question for midi guru old timers Donny MIDI 1 02-21-2004 07:52 PM
A Midi question for a Guru clarpark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-22-2003 05:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com